Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms were clean and spacious. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
Cons: Bit pricey, but given the location and the quality of the hotel, that's understandable
Really nice hotel, very close to Louvre & Musee d'Orsay. Excellent restaurants nearby, close to Metro. Loved it. Staff very helpful & polite. Top Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall good hotel good amenities, loved the decor and size of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location to the Metro, museums, great shop

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The only experience I regret is paying $300/night (EXPEDIA's price) and finding it available at $246/night. I sent a message to EXPEDIA about that and received no response and no promise to give me future credit for the difference to be used for future booking and an additional $50 which you promise in correcting the issue. I found this to be very frustrating and disappointing which may affect my future vacation travel plans.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Nice hotel - amazing location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallways should be replaced, but the rooms were great. I loved the location. Front desk staff was good, but the concierge service was truly disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Tired hotel with beat up furniture. But, can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld.

Good position. Excellent service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the room view of Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Internal rooms are very small.
Location: Location for Louvre is excellent. Just next door.
Wonderful hotel and excellent service at front desk, restaurant and bar.
1 out of 5
by Y S

Dire and soulless

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in many hotels of the 4-5 star rating. This is by far one of the most disappointing hotels I've ever stated at. The images they use to promote Westin Vendome are nowhere near the reality. The reception is tiny, door staff barely greeting any guests. Feels understaffed or generally low morale. I was checked in and sent to a second floor room which was five minute walk from elevators. Room had no views of the picturesque streetscapes, just a side street. Unusual as hotel had very low occupancy. In room dining or even restaurant dining is out of the question. The extortionate prices are beyond ridiculous: Salads for €30 and two cracker pack in room fridge was £8. To order food for your room incurs a €7 fee!!! I forgot UK to French plug adapter so reception suggested I buy the one from the room fridge for €15!!!! No choice as I had to charge phone and laptop. So Westin ensure that you cannot avail of their additional facilities due to unrealistic prices. I think the Mandarin Oriental around the corner exuded luxury and atmosphere. At similar prices too. Will never stay at Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Beautiful hotel, centrally located, wonderful view

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff was incredible, room had a breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower, centrally located to all attractions (Arc de Triomphe, Lourve, Vendome, etc.). Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, friendly concierge and reception, room is small but view of Eiffel towel is good at night