Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel lobby is very beautiful and the staff are all so friendly and ready to help you with anything. The location is perfect; across the street from the Tuileries garden and walking distance from the Louvre. In fact during our stay in Paris we rarely used the metro and walked everywhere even to the Eiffel Tower thanks to the central location of this hotel. We would definitely try to stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Great Hotel - Centrally Located

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The Westin is a beautiful hotel - great location. We found the staff very freindly and attentive to any of our requests. The room was very spacious and beautiful - totally exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend stating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms were clean and spacious. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
Cons: Bit pricey, but given the location and the quality of the hotel, that's understandable
Really nice hotel, very close to Louvre & Musee d'Orsay. Excellent restaurants nearby, close to Metro. Loved it. Staff very helpful & polite. Top Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall good hotel good amenities, loved the decor and size of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location to the Metro, museums, great shop

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The only experience I regret is paying $300/night (EXPEDIA's price) and finding it available at $246/night. I sent a message to EXPEDIA about that and received no response and no promise to give me future credit for the difference to be used for future booking and an additional $50 which you promise in correcting the issue. I found this to be very frustrating and disappointing which may affect my future vacation travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld.

Good position. Excellent service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the room view of Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Internal rooms are very small.
Location: Location for Louvre is excellent. Just next door.
Wonderful hotel and excellent service at front desk, restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Beautiful hotel, centrally located, wonderful view

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff was incredible, room had a breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower, centrally located to all attractions (Arc de Triomphe, Lourve, Vendome, etc.). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and amazing Staff. The bellhop Henri is very informative on where to go and what to see as well. The food is amazing at the hotel bar, and the room they gave us had a balcony and a view to die for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was great - walking distance to shoppers and restaurants
Hotel was comfortable however their were stains on the carpet renovations outside our window and we were right by the elevator which was very loud and noisy! Asked to be moved but one option available which was like being put into a broom closet. No further effort was made by the hotel to rectify our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy. Can hear every sound comes from the next room. Can't rest even cannot sleep at all!!! The restaurant was also terrible. The beds are very uncomfortable. And the people at the concierge desk are just so not supportive. Doesn't meet the rate they charge for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Aramis Gianella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. As you know The Westin Paris Vendome is located in a historic building therefore sonic disturbances from neighboring rooms or the road may occur. Of course we invest annually in reducing these disturbances to a minimum and luckily have few negative returns. I am sorry to hear that the service at the restaurant and the concierges were not up to your expectations. We take great pride in customer service and have multiple praises by our guests. I will share this feedback with the team. I hope that you enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property and that these inconveniences, for which I apologize, will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Best Regards Aramis Gianella-Borradori Executive Assistant Manager