Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy. Can hear every sound comes from the next room. Can't rest even cannot sleep at all!!! The restaurant was also terrible. The beds are very uncomfortable. And the people at the concierge desk are just so not supportive. Doesn't meet the rate they charge for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Aramis Gianella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. As you know The Westin Paris Vendome is located in a historic building therefore sonic disturbances from neighboring rooms or the road may occur. Of course we invest annually in reducing these disturbances to a minimum and luckily have few negative returns. I am sorry to hear that the service at the restaurant and the concierges were not up to your expectations. We take great pride in customer service and have multiple praises by our guests. I will share this feedback with the team. I hope that you enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property and that these inconveniences, for which I apologize, will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Best Regards Aramis Gianella-Borradori Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mini bar fiasco

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was charged for minibar expenses I didn't use. don't play with the fridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent location - 5 min walk to Louvre, Place Concorde, Musee Orsay, Opera, the Tourist office, and two metro stops. Situated in a historic building, the hotel is charming with friendly and efficient staff. We arrived in the morning well before check-in time and they made both our rooms available right away which was great after a long flight in to Paris. Our only issue was the air-conditioning in one of our rooms was not working well on what was the hottest day in Paris this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: Needed a larger room for the price I paid
Location: Tuleries , Louver, shopping
Nice lauxery hotel. Great location and access. Very small room for 3 people,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUEN HOTEL EN PARIS

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION ES MUY BUENA
Cons: NADA TODO MUY BUENO
Location: ES PARIS HAY MILES DE OPCIONES QUE HACER EN PARIS
MUY BUEN HOTEL LA UBICACION EXCELENTE LA GENTE MUY LINDA Y AMABLE TIENE MUY BUENOS SERVICON ES DE LAS MEJORES CADENA QUE HAY EN HOTELES ESTA MUY BIEN UBICADO LOS CUARTOS OSN PEQUENOS COMO TODO EUROPA PERO MUY BUEN HOTEL EN GENERAL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Westin hotels are the best!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent and the view of the Eiffel Tower and the river was awesome.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Eiffel tower, Louvre, Opera House all were within walking distance.
From the moment we were greeted at the front door to the reception desk, everyone was awesome. We booked in advance and when we arrived Pierre and his team took great care of us. A great experience for my family during their time in Paris.
5 out of 5
by ALESSANDRO from MODENA

ECCELLENTE

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
OTTIMO PER VIAGGI D'AFFARI
5 out of 5
by John from australia

good hotel in a great position

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
good historic hotel , but bathroom needs a bit of upgrading
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels