Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUEN HOTEL EN PARIS

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION ES MUY BUENA
Cons: NADA TODO MUY BUENO
Location: ES PARIS HAY MILES DE OPCIONES QUE HACER EN PARIS
MUY BUEN HOTEL LA UBICACION EXCELENTE LA GENTE MUY LINDA Y AMABLE TIENE MUY BUENOS SERVICON ES DE LAS MEJORES CADENA QUE HAY EN HOTELES ESTA MUY BIEN UBICADO LOS CUARTOS OSN PEQUENOS COMO TODO EUROPA PERO MUY BUEN HOTEL EN GENERAL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Westin hotels are the best!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent and the view of the Eiffel Tower and the river was awesome.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Eiffel tower, Louvre, Opera House all were within walking distance.
From the moment we were greeted at the front door to the reception desk, everyone was awesome. We booked in advance and when we arrived Pierre and his team took great care of us. A great experience for my family during their time in Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Best Location and Great Comfort & Style

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff is great. We even received complimentary bottles of wine and chocolats as welcome gifts and on the day of my birthday. They bring you complimentary Evian bottles every day. Put chocolats on your bed with turn-down service. Will go out of their way to please you. For example, we wanted a more poweful hair dryer than the one on the wall and they brought a great blowe right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Room with a view and excellent location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the view is exquisite.
Cons: room privacy, walls a little thing.
Location: Near the Louvre, Tuiliere garden, Concorde place. A 15 minute walk to the Champs Elyssee and train station. On the rue de Rivoli there many shops.
This hotel is right in middle of paris and close to many important locations. Walking distance to the Louvre, Musee d'Orcy, Concorde Place. The Tuiliere garden is right outside your window and walking through to various locations was my favorite part. There are numerous cafes with in a minutes walk. The staff was top notch and accommodated our every need. The room was larger than usual for a building of its age and it was well maintained. My one complaint was the evening before we left a person moved into the room next to us that was loud but the staff took care of it after a matter of time. We so enjoyed our location and the general atmosphere of the hotel that we would call it a minor incident. We would definitely stay again. In, fact I can't imagine staying anywhere else as it made an excellent headquarters for our Paris trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Centrally located to tourist attractions in France.
Cons: Room quality, service quality, hotel restaurant
The Westin Vendome is undergoing a renovation. There are 2 ways to do a renovation:1) shut the whole hotel down for 1-2 years and renovate completely, or; 2) do it floor by floor over a series of years. The Westin Vendome has chosen option #2. I stayed there in March 2015, and as a SPG Preferred Member, was given a newly renovated room on s SPG floor. The room was perfect in all aspects. This time I was given an unrenovated room and believe me it was old, dark, tired, full of scuff marks on the furniture, had an antiquated room temperature control, and this was the 2nd room that I was given after an initial matchbox sized room with the same qualities. The Westin needs to improve its service levels, there is chronically a shortage of people working at the front desks, and there are always queues forming at those desks, and the front desk staff never picks up the phone when called. Paris is a lovely city, but I had a completely dreadful experience at this hotel. Anybody reading this should now that you are either going to get a renovated room and be happy, or you are going to get unrenovated room and be disappointed. You are going to have a binary experience. On my next trip to Paris in October 2016; I will be staying elsewhere for sure. Life is too short to be staying in crappy hotels.
5 out of 5
by Kimmo A.

Great experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Overall a great experience! Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

So close to a five star

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location is fantastic and the room was excellent. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 adults and one teenager. Reception staff was welcoming and incredibly helpful. The breakfast amenity was included with our Expedia booking, and didn't disappoint. Great room, food, and room manager. The only negative was the guy who appeared to be running the evening lounge. He rudely turned us down for service on a Tuesday night at 10pm. Disappointing for what is otherwise a top notch operation. We didn't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel clean

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Paris is not a great place to visit as I thought before. pick pocketing and disorganized air port even with business tickets. I probably would not go back.
4 out of 5
by Urs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location was the only reason I stayed at this hotel.
Cons: They should consider having more employees at the front desk. As they have many guests and it is really inconvenient to have to wait all the time.
Location: Louvre, Jardin de Tuliere, Musee d'Orsay, Grand Carousel, Opera House, Galerie Lafayette, and High End Designer shopping and Jewelry stores.
This hotel is in a great area. Shopping is down the street. The Louvre is a few streets down. The Jardin de Tulieres is right across the street from the hotel. My only complaint is that for such a big extravagant hotel they always have 1 to 2 people at the reception and concierge area. So if you need to check in, or ask a question you will have to wait 30-40 minutes. Room was a bit small and tight to move around in. But, otherwise the hotel was good and clean and very convenient to commute from.