Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel velho e decadente, serviço médio e ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
não repitiera esse hotel, o preço não vale a pena pelo que o mesmo oferece...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN TOKYO

観光に御勧め

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: 立地条件・セキュリティー
Cons: 実際の添付の写真と異なり、眺望は最悪です。
Location: 立地条件が良いので全て徒歩圏内です。
立地条件等 日本人にあったロケーションだと思います。シャンゼリゼ通りも15分位で歩いていけますし オペラ座、近隣デパートも10分位で行けるので、治安も問題なしです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was great - walking distance to shoppers and restaurants
Hotel was comfortable however their were stains on the carpet renovations outside our window and we were right by the elevator which was very loud and noisy! Asked to be moved but one option available which was like being put into a broom closet. No further effort was made by the hotel to rectify our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy. Can hear every sound comes from the next room. Can't rest even cannot sleep at all!!! The restaurant was also terrible. The beds are very uncomfortable. And the people at the concierge desk are just so not supportive. Doesn't meet the rate they charge for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Aramis Gianella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. As you know The Westin Paris Vendome is located in a historic building therefore sonic disturbances from neighboring rooms or the road may occur. Of course we invest annually in reducing these disturbances to a minimum and luckily have few negative returns. I am sorry to hear that the service at the restaurant and the concierges were not up to your expectations. We take great pride in customer service and have multiple praises by our guests. I will share this feedback with the team. I hope that you enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property and that these inconveniences, for which I apologize, will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Best Regards Aramis Gianella-Borradori Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mini bar fiasco

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was charged for minibar expenses I didn't use. don't play with the fridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent location - 5 min walk to Louvre, Place Concorde, Musee Orsay, Opera, the Tourist office, and two metro stops. Situated in a historic building, the hotel is charming with friendly and efficient staff. We arrived in the morning well before check-in time and they made both our rooms available right away which was great after a long flight in to Paris. Our only issue was the air-conditioning in one of our rooms was not working well on what was the hottest day in Paris this summer.
4 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from Las Vegas

Great View, Great Location - Sloppy Service

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Long check-in, room wasn't ready. We were told that we had to upgrade and it would cost an additional 70 EUR per night, but then they gave us the EXACT room that was in the pictures from our reservation without the upgrade. Toilet was running all night the first two nights - had to ask twice to have it fixed. Had to ask for more towels each night. The view was great, but the service was unacceptable for a Westin and for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: Needed a larger room for the price I paid
Location: Tuleries , Louver, shopping
Nice lauxery hotel. Great location and access. Very small room for 3 people,
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels