Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld.

Good position. Excellent service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the room view of Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Internal rooms are very small.
Location: Location for Louvre is excellent. Just next door.
Wonderful hotel and excellent service at front desk, restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Beautiful hotel, centrally located, wonderful view

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff was incredible, room had a breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower, centrally located to all attractions (Arc de Triomphe, Lourve, Vendome, etc.). Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was great - walking distance to shoppers and restaurants
Hotel was comfortable however their were stains on the carpet renovations outside our window and we were right by the elevator which was very loud and noisy! Asked to be moved but one option available which was like being put into a broom closet. No further effort was made by the hotel to rectify our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy. Can hear every sound comes from the next room. Can't rest even cannot sleep at all!!! The restaurant was also terrible. The beds are very uncomfortable. And the people at the concierge desk are just so not supportive. Doesn't meet the rate they charge for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Aramis Gianella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. As you know The Westin Paris Vendome is located in a historic building therefore sonic disturbances from neighboring rooms or the road may occur. Of course we invest annually in reducing these disturbances to a minimum and luckily have few negative returns. I am sorry to hear that the service at the restaurant and the concierges were not up to your expectations. We take great pride in customer service and have multiple praises by our guests. I will share this feedback with the team. I hope that you enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property and that these inconveniences, for which I apologize, will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Best Regards Aramis Gianella-Borradori Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mini bar fiasco

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was charged for minibar expenses I didn't use. don't play with the fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent location - 5 min walk to Louvre, Place Concorde, Musee Orsay, Opera, the Tourist office, and two metro stops. Situated in a historic building, the hotel is charming with friendly and efficient staff. We arrived in the morning well before check-in time and they made both our rooms available right away which was great after a long flight in to Paris. Our only issue was the air-conditioning in one of our rooms was not working well on what was the hottest day in Paris this summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: Needed a larger room for the price I paid
Location: Tuleries , Louver, shopping
Nice lauxery hotel. Great location and access. Very small room for 3 people,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Westin hotels are the best!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent and the view of the Eiffel Tower and the river was awesome.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Eiffel tower, Louvre, Opera House all were within walking distance.
From the moment we were greeted at the front door to the reception desk, everyone was awesome. We booked in advance and when we arrived Pierre and his team took great care of us. A great experience for my family during their time in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Best Location and Great Comfort & Style

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff is great. We even received complimentary bottles of wine and chocolats as welcome gifts and on the day of my birthday. They bring you complimentary Evian bottles every day. Put chocolats on your bed with turn-down service. Will go out of their way to please you. For example, we wanted a more poweful hair dryer than the one on the wall and they brought a great blowe right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Room with a view and excellent location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the view is exquisite.
Cons: room privacy, walls a little thing.
Location: Near the Louvre, Tuiliere garden, Concorde place. A 15 minute walk to the Champs Elyssee and train station. On the rue de Rivoli there many shops.
This hotel is right in middle of paris and close to many important locations. Walking distance to the Louvre, Musee d'Orcy, Concorde Place. The Tuiliere garden is right outside your window and walking through to various locations was my favorite part. There are numerous cafes with in a minutes walk. The staff was top notch and accommodated our every need. The room was larger than usual for a building of its age and it was well maintained. My one complaint was the evening before we left a person moved into the room next to us that was loud but the staff took care of it after a matter of time. We so enjoyed our location and the general atmosphere of the hotel that we would call it a minor incident. We would definitely stay again. In, fact I can't imagine staying anywhere else as it made an excellent headquarters for our Paris trip.