Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average price, average stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights, I firstly noticed the staff seemed to speak very little English which was strange for a big hotel in Paris, but enough to get by, I'll let them off the hook. When we arrived to our room, we were neither pleased nor disappointed...it was alright...however, a few niggles would be the outdated decor and the fact that the kettle didn't work and we had no batteries for the TV. We weren't planning on using either so didn't say anything. We didn't experience the restaurant but from what we could see it looked clean and presentable. We did receive a letter through the door saying theye forgot to charge us for city tax. Unprofessional but everyone makes mistakes. Overall pretty much what I expected. Fairly average but we payed a fair rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good hotel, clean, easy to arrive, in taxi also is close to Paris downtown it is about 12 € and the bus station is In the same street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Someone on the staff is dishonest, My towel robe was removed on the second day, when I enquire it reappeared the next day. However it was removed from my room the day we were leaving and could not be found. Someone has stolen it. I have written to the hotel about this, but of course my letter was ignored. I shall avoid hotels in this Group in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent location. Easy access to all attractions in central Paris. Friendly staff. Clean and confortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, good shower, very friendly staff and most spoke good english
Cons: The kettle was rubbish you had to physically hold the button down for it to boil. We had a double bed but only one side had a bedside table.
Location: Our hotel was 3 miles from the centre but near to Moulin Rouge and within walking distance. Metro is good and place de clichy metro is across the road
The room was a standard double room. The bed was very comfortable and good shower facilities. The view was aweful as there is a big construction site opposite but for us personally it wasnt an issue as we were mostly out enjoying the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the metro.Room clean and nice

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I got there late at night and they welcomed me nicely. The room was nice and clean. Very close to the metro, can get to the city center in 20 min. There are at walking distance many boulangerie and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Pictures misleading.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We booked a 'comfort' room and it was probably one of the worst rooms we've ever stayed in. Complete disappointment. Decor is dated beyond belief (Artex on the walls and ceiling!) furniture straight out of the 80's but not in a good way. A bath and shower that is no good for anyone above 3ft tall. Comes with lovely extras such as a used fag butt in the bathroom and a vent under the window so the room is always cold. If you like dinghy and depressing, book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very close to metro. Alot of construction around hotel. Limited eating options around hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room size was good but poor on house keeping.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and general atmosphere and close to metro station
Cons: Only the house keeping as towels and beds not changed regularly
Location: Easy to hop on bus or metro and reach central Paris in no time. Less then half hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor,UK

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The only drawback was the work being carried on outside the hotel but having said that,it was quite easy to avoid it.
Our room was very comfortable,I just wish we could have taken the bed home with us.The staff were really friendly especially the staff in the bar and restaurant.Anais was very very friendly