Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel away from Paris centre

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was close to metro and railway station and if you are fit enough walking distance to monmarte central area is just possible. Hotel exterior was nice, not mentioning all the roadworks outside. Public areas were nice. Our room 727 on the 7th floor was a real dissapointment even for a buget hotel. The room was dated and lacked a wardrobe, there was a covered section with a robe hanging bar but only 3 coathangers. The bathroom was the worst, it was shabby to say the least, the bath was a half size sitting type of bath, never seen before with a shower head fastened at about 4 foot high, I like showers but due to the height of the shower head and the two levels to stand on just, I didn't feel safe enough to hold shower head in hand whilst balancing and trying to apply shampoo to one hand whilst squeezing bottle with other hand with the shower head stuffed any where so it wouldn't cause a flood inccurring a minimum charge of 400 euros. The safety grab handle was positioned to low for showering. Water pressure was good, towels changed daily although only 1 toilet roll, container was never stocked with these so on the last day we ran out. I dont consider myself an hotel snob and hard to please (staying on many occaisions in either Travelodges or Premier inns.) Perhaps it was just this room but if the stay had been longer than 3 nights i would have complained about it and that would have been my first time i would have done that. We had one breakfast which i would say was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel located on outskirts of Paris but close to metro station for easy travel. Basic twin beds room, spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good food. Construction work going on in the area made access to the hotel a problem (May 2017).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great throughout hard to get by metro

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: smashing staff very helpfull need more staff to clear the tables at breakfast time.
Cons: more staff in at breakfast time.
Location: nothing to do nice little bar accross from the hotel..go on metro to place de clichey lively.
great time seeing the rugby. no life around the hotel , the metrois hard to use from gard de nord ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

terrible hotel not a good way to remember paris

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: everything is under construction, there is no where to go for a nice walk, the rooms smelt musty, bathrooms dirty, construction noise dirt everywhere
When we arrived at the hotel, looking around my wife stated this cannot be our hotel, the driver re iterated we are here. We checked in and within 30 mins found a new hotel in paris, checked out and grabbed a cab to our new hotel. The web site is misleading no where on the web site does it mention that all around the hotel is under construction, in every direction you look is nothing but construction, there is no front of the hotel it is all construction look out any hotel window construction. . I did not travel 9 hrs to paris to remember my experience like this,because this is the only time I may visit paris, this was my wife and I anniversary and I wanted it to be special. I mean you could not even walk out of your hotel for a nice evening walk because of all the construction, the noise etc. The rooms smelt of mildew there was rust in the bathrooms, this clearly is not a 3 star hotel. You should be ashamed for advertising this hotel as a 3 star hotel, not to mention there is no warning of the construction, thus I ended up paying for 2 hotels and scrambling to find a hotel after travelling 12 hrs. This is the last time I will ever do business with you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good price. Near the train station. We will comeback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average price, average stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights, I firstly noticed the staff seemed to speak very little English which was strange for a big hotel in Paris, but enough to get by, I'll let them off the hook. When we arrived to our room, we were neither pleased nor disappointed...it was alright...however, a few niggles would be the outdated decor and the fact that the kettle didn't work and we had no batteries for the TV. We weren't planning on using either so didn't say anything. We didn't experience the restaurant but from what we could see it looked clean and presentable. We did receive a letter through the door saying theye forgot to charge us for city tax. Unprofessional but everyone makes mistakes. Overall pretty much what I expected. Fairly average but we payed a fair rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good hotel, clean, easy to arrive, in taxi also is close to Paris downtown it is about 12 € and the bus station is In the same street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Someone on the staff is dishonest, My towel robe was removed on the second day, when I enquire it reappeared the next day. However it was removed from my room the day we were leaving and could not be found. Someone has stolen it. I have written to the hotel about this, but of course my letter was ignored. I shall avoid hotels in this Group in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent location. Easy access to all attractions in central Paris. Friendly staff. Clean and confortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, good shower, very friendly staff and most spoke good english
Cons: The kettle was rubbish you had to physically hold the button down for it to boil. We had a double bed but only one side had a bedside table.
Location: Our hotel was 3 miles from the centre but near to Moulin Rouge and within walking distance. Metro is good and place de clichy metro is across the road
The room was a standard double room. The bed was very comfortable and good shower facilities. The view was aweful as there is a big construction site opposite but for us personally it wasnt an issue as we were mostly out enjoying the city.