Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel close to the louvre museum

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel location is great, just 4 min walking distance to the louvre museum. 1 min distance to a market. The room is very small with a twin size bed but comfortable. No fridge or microwave in the room, but there is kettle. Free wifi is very good. Breakfast is 13.5 euro. You should get hair drier from the reception. The room is clean and heater works extremely good but there is an unpleasant smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Business

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room had not a proper window, there was a window looking out to the hall, anyone could peep in as the curtains wouldn't cover it. Checked out a day early as it was so bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful room but amazing location and nice staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, right next to the louvre museum
Cons: Facilities in the hotel and room, more like a motel or hostel Rather than a 3* hotel...
The room was really old, the a/c was broken and it was keeping turning on and off throughout the night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price vs overall = NO

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good proximity with the Louvre, in the "1ier arrondissement", many bistro nearby.
Cons: room very small, shower bad configuration, too small and i'm not an overweighted person, no ice available, lazy staff, no upfront customer service, No iron, no air dryer, no fridge, no safe in the room, room supplies stay in hallways sometimes all day/night, continental breakfast not included and not specified, be aware, they dont reflect at all the image of their website
Location: Louvre, La seine, Metro, Bistro are the only advantages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所は、完璧。部屋は、普通ですが従業員は皆優しかった。

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: 従業員が優しい。ワイファイが3ユーロで借りられる。ルーブル美術館まで歩いてすぐ。
Cons: エレベーターが古いこと
Location: 場所は最高。
基本的に、部屋や設備に感動はないですが、場所を考えるとまた泊まりたいなと思えるホテルです。場所は、ルーブル美術館にほど近く、Parisに何回か来てる人なら土地勘も分かりやすいとこだと思います。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Je me suis retrouvé dans une chambre sans fenêtre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Il vaut mieux ne pas être claustrophobe, et se lever à 05h à cause des bruits du personnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was having construction but it was done during working hours so it wasn't too bad. Our first room didn't have working air conditioning but they were adamant on fixing the problem. We ended up getting moved to a new room. All in all, the hotel was in a great location and fulfilled all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Bem localizado, equipe atenciosa e ótima estada. O hotel passava por reformas mas no todo é recomendável. Limpo e aconchegante.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Devon England

Great location, terrible room.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
First the positives..the location was fabulous making getting to the Louvre really simple as it was just 2 minutes walk away. Also there was a great selection of restaurants and bars nearby. On the downside the room was awful. Having visited Paris a number of times i totally appreciate that rooms are not large but that was not the only issue here. The room had no external windows and felt very much like a cupboard. There was a small glass panel to the side of the door but this just looked out onto an internal stiaircase and provided no natural light at all. Even at the height of the day you would need all the room lights on. The 'bathroom' was a sectioned off cupboard in the corner of the room. All together staying in this room 107, felt extremely claustrophobic and unsettling.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from New York, NY

BEWARE-ROBBERY FROM WITHIN HOTEL

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL-my boyfriend & I had our room broken into by someone within the hotel who had a key to our room & all our cash (500 EUR & 600 British Pounds) for a 9 day trip was stolen from our suitcases the day we checked into the hotel. We came back to our room the first night to find our suitcases a mess and the all money we left with our passports gone. The night staff didn't speak English and wasn't helpful at all-he refused to call the police and managed to tell us we could go to a police station if we wanted to. When we finally spoke with the hotel manager 2 days after this happened she offered an apathetic "I'm sorry", gave our police report to their hotel insurance and said "Sorry but we can't offer any compensation for what happened." We also were not told until the day before we checked out that we could use the hotel safes at reception, which we didn't even know they had as we were never told about them at check in. We took everything of monetary value with us everyday when we left the hotel for the day, we never felt safe leaving ANYTHING. Three weeks of fighting with the hotel and their insurance have proved nothing. There is a moral obligation when you work in hotel management and hospitality to keep your guests safe and this hotel and their staff failed horribly. Find another hotel within the area, but DO NOT stay at this hotel.