Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel close to the louvre museum

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel location is great, just 4 min walking distance to the louvre museum. 1 min distance to a market. The room is very small with a twin size bed but comfortable. No fridge or microwave in the room, but there is kettle. Free wifi is very good. Breakfast is 13.5 euro. You should get hair drier from the reception. The room is clean and heater works extremely good but there is an unpleasant smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Business

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room had not a proper window, there was a window looking out to the hall, anyone could peep in as the curtains wouldn't cover it. Checked out a day early as it was so bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful room but amazing location and nice staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, right next to the louvre museum
Cons: Facilities in the hotel and room, more like a motel or hostel Rather than a 3* hotel...
The room was really old, the a/c was broken and it was keeping turning on and off throughout the night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price vs overall = NO

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good proximity with the Louvre, in the "1ier arrondissement", many bistro nearby.
Cons: room very small, shower bad configuration, too small and i'm not an overweighted person, no ice available, lazy staff, no upfront customer service, No iron, no air dryer, no fridge, no safe in the room, room supplies stay in hallways sometimes all day/night, continental breakfast not included and not specified, be aware, they dont reflect at all the image of their website
Location: Louvre, La seine, Metro, Bistro are the only advantages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill (Toronto) Canada

Economy hotel very close to Louvre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Large room, very comfortable, a little tired (old). Our friends' room was small, no a/c and nobody would do anything about it despite >30 degree temp. Some staff helpful, others outright incorrect information . If you want an inexpensive hotel right in the heart of Paris and are willing to take a gamble on your room, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Would stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location right by the Louvre and two metro stops. Very short walk to sit by the Seine. All staff friendly and helpful with any questions. Rooms clean and comfortable. Cons: Rooms and decor could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent very convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience of this hotel the most and the fact that I felt very safe. Traveling alone as a woman these are very important factors.
Cons: The shower can definitely be improved, the shower itself is very small.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, the Louvre, tour companies are near by this hotel. It is in an ideal area.
Pros: This hotel is very convenient, it is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to the Louvre, tour companies and shopping areas. The hotel was clean and in a safe area. There are also many restaurants just outside the hotel for you to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only con about this hotel is that the shower is very tiny. I am 5feet 5 inches and very tiny (110 ibs) and I found this shower was very cramped. The shower is not very wide so it felt like I was bathing in a very tall box.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great continental breakfast. Excellent location for the Nation metro, across from the Louvre and fantastic shopping. Easy access to great eateries, pharmacy and a wine store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Centrally located to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My stay here was fine; there were no problems with the hotel, it was clean, and staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Good location, very standard European hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
The location, which is less than a 10 min walk to the Louvre, was the best part of this hotel. There are many restaurants nearby, and much of Paris is accessible from the 1ème arrondissement, which is where this hotel is located. However, the room was small even by European standards, the bathroom even more so. I'm a small person and I found it difficult to wash my entire body in the shower. The shower head was wobbly, which made it even more difficult to manage. For the first few days of our stay, there was no air conditioning, even though it was sweltering inside the room and a nice, warm spring in Paris. Later on, the air conditioner was repaired, however, but the first few nights were quite uncomfortable. The bed was nice enough. We didn't bother with the offered breakfast, though, due to the variety of bakeries nearby. The majority of the staff was overall very helpful, especially with directions and taxis and other advice. We were able to store our luggage before we checked in, which was very nice. Overall, the location made the hotel worth it.