Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Instead of the room that we have booked the hotel has provided the room with no window to the street, dark, super small and when I have asked why is this happening and if it's possible to change the room the answer was that all 'good' rooms are taken and I need to spend the night here. After I have asked to call the manager, the answer was that the manager is busy and they can't reach them. They also told me that taking into account that I have booked through Expedia I shouldn't really expect a nice room as the price was cheaper than for other guests (!!!). Then they offered me at 11:00pm with all my suitcases and after 7 hours trip to go to another hotel which is part of their chain and ask if probably they have better rooms (!!!). Of course that hotel didn't offered me anything and on top of that the stuff at the reception was incredibly rude!!! So I needed by midnight to go back and ask to return my money. They have suggested me to talk to Expedia and solve it with them as they obviously are not planning to give me money back. So absolutely terrible experience, terrible hotel with tiny rooms!! Can't recommend to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beware of this establishment

Posted May 28, 2017
Where do I begin with this review? First off the wifi does not work. I had a SIM card that worked all throughout Paris except for this hotel, and when I tried connecting to the hotels wifi, epic fail. I complained to the hotel staff and they did nothing about it. The room was a disgrace, it was 80°- 90° in Paris during my stay and the hotel had absolutely no AC, they had an old school fan that did nothing to combat the heat. The room needs major upgrades and the carpet was filthy. I wanted to iron my clothes one day and ask the concierge for an iron and he told me If I needed to iron my clothes, it had to be used downstairs. So I said "never mind" I've never heard a hotel not allowing you to use an iron in the room. I was only staying at this hotel for 2 nights out of my 8 days in Paris. I opted for this hotel to be closer to the Louvre, but after this terrible experience I regret checking out of my other hotel, which was a relatively nice experience as a pose to this one. The location however is great. It's close to all the attractions, restaurants and the metro. Which is the only good thing I could say about this hotel. If you don't mind staying in a below 2 star hotel for the convenience than by all means go for it but I would never ever stay here or recommend this place to any of my friends or love ones. Especially with better options in the area. I was completely disappointed with the overal experience and the staff at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: nil
Cons: staff members need to help not hinder clients
Extremely un-helpful staff members; I would never stay at TIM HOTEL again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: . Two minute walk to the Louvre . Very nice staff, most of them speak English fairly well. . Beds are very Comfortable. . Room was small but cozy. . Coffee and tea available in the room every day. Cons: . Bathroom was extremely small, no shelves for toiletries. . No hairdryer (although you may be able to ask for one) . Wifi was not very good. . Towels were super thin but they replaced them every day. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel due to proximity to centre

Posted May 8, 2017
Consider this hotel not adaquatly rated at 3 star.... should be much less!. The room i had was too small with not enough storage space for clothes etc. Getting in and out of the double bed meant one had to climb over the other person! However the breakfast was good and staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central hotel for a night or two.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Central location. Great value.
Cons: A hairdryer would have been good...
Location: Right at the centre of Paris.
Perfect location in the centre of the city. Particularly good if you're on business or staying just a night or two. All the sights are within easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and happy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to walking the distance of the attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: They cleaned the room well daily. The concierges were polite and friendly.
Cons: The shower was like showering in the space of your fridge. Continental breakfast was over priced given you could walk next door and get it for half $.
Location: Louvre 3min. Tuileries 10min, Concorde 15min, les Halles shopping 10 min, Notre Dame 15min, L'Invalide 25min, le Seine 5 min, all walking. if you like
It was a nice hotel. Close to the Louvre, Concorde, boulangerie around the corner. 6 moderately priced cafe's with in a 2 minute walk. A 3 minute walk to the Louvre, waiting for a light. The Jardin de Palise is a 3 minute walk but is hidden. Its a nice quiet space. The Jardin Tuileries is a 10 minute walk. The metro is 3 minutes away. Expedias price is fair for this hotel. If you booked on your own it would be way more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location! Close to many sites and public transportation. Hotel was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice, polite staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Just a few minutes from the Louvare, and decent food all around. Nice and polite staff. Would definitely come back here.
1 out of 5
by Minghua

dissapointed about. Not recommend to friends

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
one laggage which we put in storage room was put water in it and all clothes were wet and we could not wear after taking shower. there are no shower curtain hang on and no hair dryer. Heating was not working well, hot tea pot was no working,