Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill (Toronto) Canada

Economy hotel very close to Louvre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Large room, very comfortable, a little tired (old). Our friends' room was small, no a/c and nobody would do anything about it despite >30 degree temp. Some staff helpful, others outright incorrect information . If you want an inexpensive hotel right in the heart of Paris and are willing to take a gamble on your room, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Little hotel, great amenities, details & location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Maybe make the rooms bigger, but c'mon... this is Paris!
Location: Louvre, metro station, restaurants, cafes, luxury shopping, everything!
This hotel is small, the rooms are small also, but every detail is great. Carefully decorated and every detail well thought out. There was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for me upon arrival. My bath had a tub, there was a USB plug, everything I needed was there. Also, the rooms are extremely clean and the bed super comfortable. The location couldn't be better. I travelled alone so safety was very important to me too. A metro station a couple steps away, as well as the Louvre (my favorite place!). The staff is super friendly and helpful. They arranged for transportation to the airport with a private service for only 26 Euros. Checked in and out at the speed of light. I highly recommend. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Would stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location right by the Louvre and two metro stops. Very short walk to sit by the Seine. All staff friendly and helpful with any questions. Rooms clean and comfortable. Cons: Rooms and decor could use some updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent very convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience of this hotel the most and the fact that I felt very safe. Traveling alone as a woman these are very important factors.
Cons: The shower can definitely be improved, the shower itself is very small.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, the Louvre, tour companies are near by this hotel. It is in an ideal area.
Pros: This hotel is very convenient, it is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to the Louvre, tour companies and shopping areas. The hotel was clean and in a safe area. There are also many restaurants just outside the hotel for you to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only con about this hotel is that the shower is very tiny. I am 5feet 5 inches and very tiny (110 ibs) and I found this shower was very cramped. The shower is not very wide so it felt like I was bathing in a very tall box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great continental breakfast. Excellent location for the Nation metro, across from the Louvre and fantastic shopping. Easy access to great eateries, pharmacy and a wine store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地最高!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
コストパフォーマンスは良いが、シャワーの水はけが悪い。部屋に冷蔵庫があると良い。ベッドの寝心地は良かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Centrally located to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My stay here was fine; there were no problems with the hotel, it was clean, and staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Good location, very standard European hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
The location, which is less than a 10 min walk to the Louvre, was the best part of this hotel. There are many restaurants nearby, and much of Paris is accessible from the 1ème arrondissement, which is where this hotel is located. However, the room was small even by European standards, the bathroom even more so. I'm a small person and I found it difficult to wash my entire body in the shower. The shower head was wobbly, which made it even more difficult to manage. For the first few days of our stay, there was no air conditioning, even though it was sweltering inside the room and a nice, warm spring in Paris. Later on, the air conditioner was repaired, however, but the first few nights were quite uncomfortable. The bed was nice enough. We didn't bother with the offered breakfast, though, due to the variety of bakeries nearby. The majority of the staff was overall very helpful, especially with directions and taxis and other advice. We were able to store our luggage before we checked in, which was very nice. Overall, the location made the hotel worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: the door on the shower won't close all the way
Location: Close to the Louvre and metro
comfortable and clean Need US TV stations xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the beds were nice a firm.
Location: Location was great, extremely close to the Louvre which was a bonus. Lots of great little bistros and restaurants with great food.
One drawback was the size of the bathroom which was very small but still functional. Other drawback - we asked the front desk clerk to arrange for our transfer to the airport, we had to pay 15 Euros for the clerk to arrange the transfer. The car which arrived was a personal vehicle and the driver had no change so we ended up paying 50 Euros for a fare which was supposed to be 40 Euros.