Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A vibrant, active and exciting area of Paris

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, new bathrooms and more space than in most French hotels. Beds were firm and comfortable. Good A/C. We will definitely go back again.
Cons: Small elevators, can't fix that I guess. Nothing else needs fixing, it is all totally renovated.
Location: The entire neighbor should be walked around and explored. Easy 10 minute walk to Galleries Lafayette shopping. We ate at a bunch of local restaurant
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and each time it gets a bit better. They have done a wonderful job of totally renovating the rooms since our last visit. It is quiet since it sits back from the street. Centrally located in the Pigale area with easy access to 3 metro stops. Plenty of reasonably priced restaurants in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Excellence in gay Paris!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel were lovely and very sweet. Location was fantastic and room was lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to the Moulin Rouge. Excellent bars and nightlife around. Perfect location to Uber to landmarks for a minimal cost.
We stayed at the Timhotel during the Bank Holiday weekend and were not disappointed. The location was perfect - walking distance to the Moulin Rouge which was fantastic as we suffered with torrential rain, close to the Metro and lots of buzzing bars and restaurants for our Saturday night. We were able to Uber to landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower for less than 10 euros and it was great to be on the funkier side of Paris! I would definitely stay in this area again. The hotel is also gated which adds to your feeling of safety after a heavy night out. Staff were lovely and very sweet. Room was plush and perfect for our needs. As the property is gated you also feel very safe.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt

Great location! Friendly staff! Rooms are tiny!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Overall a good place to stay. Felt very safe and secure. Staff was very helpful, wifi was very weak. Rooms are tiny!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Very modern

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Easy to get to and very modern room. Would recommend this hotel. The metro is also a very short walk away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West coast Canada

Very nice hotel, budget price, excellent quality

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, buffet breakfast, close proximity to metro
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice
Close to Moulin Rouge area & great metro system. Helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Had a 2 floor room with full size bathroom down stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Not a Hotel but an over priced Hostel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything even their attitude.
Location: Moulin Rouge & Shopping.
I have travel around the world many times over and have been to Paris at least a half a dozen times and this so called hotel was the biggest disappointment I ever stayed in. I really don''t understand how this hotel got its ratings??? This is what I would call a over priced Hostel and NOT a Hotel. Firstly, the moment you stepped out from your taxi there was NO Porter service to help you with your luggage and let me tell you that you definitely required help to get around this hotel because there were stairs everywhere, even stairs to get up and use the elevator. Once you got to your room it was small and an awkward shape with a single bed!!! Bathroom toiletries were limited with no hair conditioner and a multi purpose shampoo that was used as body wash as well - my hair felt like straw after a 5 day stay. They didn't replenish your soap and I had to go down to reception to get more for myself. The air condition didn't work one day and the room felt like an oven so had to get a fan instead. Staff were not very helpful and some even had attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This so called hotel that I stayed at, is not a hotel at all. Terrible service and a single bed to sleep it. What hotel has that these days.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aida Lee from Seoul Korea

good for thr price

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
i stayed 5 nights and it was pretty satisfactory. The room size was guite big compared other europe hotels and clean and room was clean and theres's a elevator(even it's quite small). and the location was also good with 30 min. distance from almost every main tour & shopping spot. Actually the hotel is near Moulin rouge(Blanche station) but seems okay with many restaurants and bars and big gate on entrance.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Susanna was very helpful during our stay and provided excellent service which we reckon why the hotel quality makes a difference.