Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londom

Comfortable nice hotel , location is good

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location is good. The atmosphere is modern and all neat. the room is enough big as a standard class of room where I stayed .
Cons: Wifi is not very nice. I had 2 devices I wanted to connect at the same time. But when one is connected , another is rejected. Speed of the connection
Location: Many nice places are around the hotel. Streets are pretty. You can find nice croissants at farther up the road. Down the street also nice.
It was my first traveling to Paris so I didn't have any idea, knowledge about Paris even language at all. From the north station which is connect Eurostar, it is very easy to get there as Metoro underground is plenty everywhere and not too far. There is moulin rouge near the hotel. Sacré couer is 10 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by SYLVIE, Hotel Management
From the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine hotel we would like to thank you your time sharing this kind comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know who enjoyed your stay. The wifi is actually revised. I appreciate your loyalty to Timhotel and hope you continue to share pleasant moments with us. We hope to welcome you in the near future and greet you personally. Sylvie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton, West Sussex

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly and relaxed
Cons: none
Location: metro was at the end of the street. the Moulan Rouge at the end of the street. loads of restaurants and shops close by.
The hotel was all that you could ask for the price, clean and the staff were helpful. the location was great with the added bonus of the metro at the end of the street. I had seen comments from others about beggars in the area but we saw this all over Paris. There are some adult shops in the area but we found this not imposing at all, the French attitude is more relaxed than the British.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Ironing board in the room. To include breakfast.
Stayed in Paris for one night and the hotel was great value and location was great. Staff were friendly and the room was nice. Thanks you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel with a 2 minute walk to the Metro outside the Moulin Rouge for easy access across the City. Close to Place de Clichy with child friendly restaurants. 20 minute walk to Garde Du Nord. Very clean and tidy Hotel with lovely staff. We stayed with our 2 children and had a lovely ground floor room with lots of space. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
the room was clean, the staff was nice and the location was OK, but it is not 4 stars hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good hotel in a dodgy locality

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lot of sex shops and strip clubs around, its better to avoid the stretch from Pigalle to Blanch
Good hotel in a dodgy locality.... The hotel per se is good but avoid the locality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good hotel for adults.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: The hair dryer did not work as well as it should have.
Because of the hotels location we would be wary about taking young children or teens to stay here. The staff were excellent and most informative. The breakfast was sufficient and fresh. We enjoyed our stay in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Quiet hotel for this area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed for one night and although the area was busy since it was also a Saturday night, the hotel was very quiet. The furnishings were very nice and it was close to restaurants and the metro.