Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
the room was clean, the staff was nice and the location was OK, but it is not 4 stars hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good hotel in a dodgy locality

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lot of sex shops and strip clubs around, its better to avoid the stretch from Pigalle to Blanch
Good hotel in a dodgy locality.... The hotel per se is good but avoid the locality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Schöne Citylage

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Gute Lage, sauber. geräumiges Zimmer. Allerdings nachts lärmende Hotelgäste. Sogenanntes BusinessCenter ( PC in Lobby) funktioniert nicht. Insgesamt empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good hotel for adults.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: The hair dryer did not work as well as it should have.
Because of the hotels location we would be wary about taking young children or teens to stay here. The staff were excellent and most informative. The breakfast was sufficient and fresh. We enjoyed our stay in Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Quiet hotel for this area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed for one night and although the area was busy since it was also a Saturday night, the hotel was very quiet. The furnishings were very nice and it was close to restaurants and the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but would think it's a 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
When we first got in the tub was not clean. When you flushed the toilet would run and you'd have to jiggle the handle for it to stop. The original room description was for a soundproof room, and the room was not. When showering if someone in another room was using hot water, it would effect your hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel Close to metro

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience . Staff was very friendly and helpful going beyond what is expected of them . Room was small like any other European hotel but the bathroom made up for it in size with a super awesome rain shower . The hotel is conveniently located near metro and walkable distance from Montmartre. They don't give complimentary breakfast but there is one available for extra fee . Only complaint I would say was the thermostat was not working for the air conditioner and room was very cold . But we just turned off the AC and the weather was perfect so it was not a big deal for us .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Oasis of tranquility in a vibrant part of Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The quirky layout of the hotel/complex and very reasonable bar/room service prices.
Cons: While the rooms have excellent air conditioning, the public area's do not. This is quite noticeable in a hot month like August.
Location: In the middle of the Red Light area, close to the Moulin Rouge, (unmissable) and the Metro. Some very nice Restaurants and Cafes on your door step.
Fabulous hotel with excellent amenities offering quality rooms with great facilities. The rooms we had were large and fully self contained, (1 &1026). A great find offering excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo hotel in pigalle a due passi dalla metr

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Bellissimo hotel silenzio a due passi dalla metro blanche intorno negozi e locali dove mangiare ottimo lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Good hotel for a busy tourist

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: - Comfort of the room - Location
Cons: - Breakfast was a bit basic and slow to be replenished. Poor staff were overwhelmed.
Location: Moulin Rouge is a 2 minute walk away. Blanche and Pigalle metro stations are near the hotel and perfect to explore Paris from.
The hotel is small but comfortable. It doesn't have any facilities, but it is a good hotel to start and end your day in if your purpose is to explore Paris. The location of the hotel is great, very close to Blanche and Pigalle metro stops, through which great metro lines pass, as well as a short 10 minute walk to Montmartre.