Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly, good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No complaints about this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great location right next to a Metro stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A good hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities as well as all the famous tourist attractions
Cons: The bathroom is very small.
Location: In central Paris and the hotel is close to Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel tower, avenue de champs-elysees, and other famous places.
This is a nice clean hotel to stay in the heart of Paris (Rue Saint Lazare in 8th district). The hotel is close to Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel tower and other tourist hot spots. The rooms are clean but the bathroom/shower room is tiny (not much space to move around). Breakfast is charged extra and we did go for it (since lots of cafes close by).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value for Paris stay

Posted May 23, 2017
This is located at the centre of Paris - close to attractions, shops, eats, public transport. Nice hotel for the kind of money you pay for. Also clean, great staff, compy bed, feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Small

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Looks better in photos than in person. Room was tiny! I'm a small person! 5'3 120lbs and I barley fit in the shower. My arms will hit the sides of the walls. The water will go from hot to cold without warning. We were also locked out once and was told to pull the handle up if pushing down didn't work. Really?? No safe in the room. Location is close to station which is nice but I wish it was closer to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Timhotel (no Opéra Madeleine)

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The double security feature of the buzzer and the elevator code.
Cons: As for cleanliness, the sheets should be changed everyday. The showers are too tiny & the toilet kept running, definitely should update the bathroom.
Location: Great location to catch public transportation to any major attractions.
When we arrived to the hotel it was in the late afternoon. To enter you have to hit the buzzer which is a good feature since it is located on a very busy street. The checkin went smoothly, only had to pay for the city tax which is required. The elevator needed a code to operate which was a nice added security feature. The location was great because it was right next to a major metro line which was also a mall so that was a plus. The room was on the small side, but that might just be how rooms are in Europe. The bed was nice, and the pillows were quite comfy. The bathroom was extremely small, the shower will be difficult to use for anyone who doesn't stay very still when showering. I kept hitting my knee and elbow against the shower wall, it's so small it feels like you'll fall right out. Overall good hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed Mazin

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Useful and comfortable room in central Paris
4 out of 5
by Mary

Couple getaway.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for location and because it was cheap. Stayed here for 3 nights. Room is small but didn't spend a lot of time here. Room was clean as well. Bathroom is small too but was clean and pressure was amazing on the shower, especially after a day of walking! Staff are polite and helpful. Didn't opt to have breakfast, so can't comment on that. Overall nice place to stay. A lot of homeless people around the area so best to travel in pairs or don't go out. Would advise to arrange transport from the Gare du Nord as there are motorcyclists who will offer to take you to your hotel quicker then a car. They aren't accredited so don't accept this offer and will charge you the earth!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your comment, and we sum delighted that the hotel services allowed you to spend a pleasant stay. We also offer classes of larger rooms such as the "superior" or the "TIM DOUBLE wide". As in all major cities, some homeless can roam the streets however this lively area of paris is one of the safest of Paris. We hope to see you in our hotel. Kind regards Gilles Blanc Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location is the reason I selected this hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Every day the housekeeping staff forgot to provide two bottles of mineral water in my room although the front desk told me it should be. The toilet has no tap so I need to wash my hands by leaving the bath room and walk to the shower room. Very strange design.
4 out of 5
by Fabiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The WiFi functioned well.
Cons: Physically the building is restraining the size and infrastructure. No improvements seem possible.
Location: St. Lazare Metro is conveniently located and the Opera and other central Paris features.
The best part of this hotel is its convenient location. Other than that it is clean with cooperative staff, but typically an older hotel: a small and creaky elevator, a shower about the size of a telephone box). The breakfast food is typical, but seemed expensive at 13.50 Euro (Good news, there is a McDonalds within 200 metres for the hot breakfast and coffee option).