Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Its ok. Small room but clean. Staff is very kind. Near to Louvre Museum and Opera Garnier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical European hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, shower, and staff!
Cons: Bed firmness.
Location: Louvre, Arc de Triumph, Eiffel Tower, GREAT street vendors for crepes!
We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2017, The location is fantastic - very walkable to Louvre and other local attractions. Mass transit stations all within walking distance. The shower was fantastic - great water pressure and nice & hot! However, the bed was very hard/firm, and we did not sleep well. I think this is typical of European beds but it made for some restless nights. The room was very small but we didn't mid as we were out and about all day anyway and just here to sleep. Otherwise, hotel staff were very helpful and our stay was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal location, perfect for a short stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Ideal location, very nice hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Safe area
Conveniently located for tourists in a nice area. The room was a bit cramped but OK for a short stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I want to give higher rating but the noise at this hotel really lowers its rating. Hotel is comfortable, even cute for a no frills place. The location is great, minutes away from the louvre. Palais royal park is adorable. Here's the thing, you won't sleep. You will hear every sound in the rooms next door as if it were in your room. Every noise, I'll leave the restaurant up to your imagination. Shower is tiny. Bring your own towel, the two in the room are tiny. Bed is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for medium large guests!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but basic and very small. Trying to get in and out of the 'micro-shower' was an experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tiny and cramped, even by Paris standards. The location, however, was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The room was just enough and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

true to reviews, but lots of street noise . . .

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: a good location for walks to the Louvre, Metro and bus, local restaurants, a pretty Galleria
Cons: Don't see how you can improve outside noise. If you stay on a higher floor or sleep like the dead, you could be fine.
Yes, as reviewed, this hotel is okay with clean, small rooms and a good location for walks to the Louvre, Metro and bus, local restaurants, a pretty Galleria. Bed comfortable. No problem until night when we opened the windows for air. The street noise from trucks, scooters and cars was loud,constant. Closing the window helped a little. My roommate slept through most but I didn't. I'm not a light sleeper but I couldn't wait to move to our next hotel which was on a quieter street. Don't stay on the 2nd floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location
very close to all attractions, good restaurants around and good access to public transport. i went along with my family with 1 year old daughter and it was very comfortable experience. in house restaurant has limited options so would not advice buffet option. lot of options available closeby though.