Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent placement. Fine overall. I recommand.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: The lift.
Location: Excellent location and all you may need is nearby.
Positive experience. Very instrumental location. Clean and friendly helpful Staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Not too clean. Chipped tub. Noisy street. Breakfast Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Pleased with our stay

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, helpful staff, clean room.
Cons: Safe is in the lobby, available for daily purchase- not a huge issue but would've been more convenient if it was in the room.
Location: Close to metro to take you to major tourist destinations. About a 30 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Good restaurants nearby.
My friend and I are students travelling on a budget and this hotel was a great fit for us. It was nearby to the metro station, making for easy travel to the main tourist sites. We were really only in the room to sleep, as we were out touring most of the day, but the room definitely served its purpose, and the bathroom was bigger than expected. Breakfast was standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise and disappointed

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Put on a good breakfast. The area needs to be cleaned up, a police presence, and get the beggars and homeless off the streets. Get help/care for them
Location: I had to travel on the Metro for all that I wanted to see...
Closeness to the rail station should be your only reason for staying here. This is a congested, seedy area, not a choice place to start a Paris vacation. I wouldn't go out at night here. Employees were all courteous. Don't waste your money getting the breakfast...shameful and a rip-off better describes it for the outrageous price of 13.5 euro. The can and should do better but it seems that they just want your money. There does not seem to be pride of ownership around here. Spruce it up and clean it up Paris, your image has faded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Extremely close to Gare Montparnasse

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very small room and only double bed . Even smaller lift . But nice new bathroom . Great for a quick rest after a train trip before going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stay in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The location was superb
Cons: fix the floor boards, clean up mold on wall/floor & maybe install a mini fridge or provide ice
Location: 35-40 min walk to Notre Dame area / 30 min to Eiffel Tower
My boyfriend and I spent a few nights in this hotel, it was one of the more expensive ones and let me tell you, the room is TINY, you enter and theres the bed, to walk to the other side only one person at a time can fit but when you're walking it felt like the floor was concaving in and it looked like there was mold on the floor/wall. There is no mini fridge or ice buckets, the shower is again TINY, but I guess because it's Paris everything is small (?). The location is very nice, I was told by someone who lived in Paris to stay in the area and it was an excellent recommendation, it felt like a very safe area to be in. The only thing with the location is that it's quite far from the main attractions, about a 35-40min walk. We never felt that we had to overtly protect our stuff, you just have to be careful and make sure to keep items in front of you, we stayed when it was the last few days of the Tour de France and it was very hectic and weather was crappy, but we made the best of the situation. The room we didn't overtly care for because you are hardly ever in a room and therefore it was not a pressing issue, but was still quite gross to see. The front desk does allow you to leave bags while you roam around and wait for room and what not, which was super nice! The front desk was very nice and super helpful! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Timhotel Gare Montparnasse

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Montparnasse SNCR railway and metro. Convenient for Versailles (SNCR), and on 3 metro lines.
Location: Convenient location for transport and good restaurants and cafes nearby. Too busy to explore fully.
I booked a twin room for 3 nights ( 4 days) for my travelling companion and me. We chose Montmatre as our base as it is close to public transport. We arrived at 9.00 am from a Seine river cruise and were allowed to leave our luggage in the secure room until the afternoon- a blessing. Also left luggage on departure day - late flight. The hotel has an odd layout - at least 2 buildings. We stayed in a room a few floors above the breakfast room which is a few shops along from reception. The entrance to this section of the hotel accommodation was through this room. The room was small, clean and tidy, beds quite comfortable, bedding - clean and comfortable. The bathroom clean but tired. Breakfast - substantial continental style. We booked a transfer to CDG airport through reception. Day 1 - metro to Arch de Triomphe, and back from Musee d'Orsay, days 2 and 4 train to Versailles (Versailles is closed on Mondays), day 3 metro to Montmartre. Had been in Paris before and were filling in some gaps. Internet in the lounge was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the Train Station.
Cons: Personnel is very abrupt. What is advertised on the website is related to the TimHotel chain of hotels but not all the hotels are the same.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Montparnasse. Of course you can visit the Montparnasse tower. Shopping at the Rue de Rennes is right around the corner...
Our experience was ok. Breakfast is overrated, What you read on the Internet is not what you get. Not even a carafe of juice. Very basic. Your usual butter and jelly with burned croissants. The website also advertised that the rooms had climate control. We were given a fan.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Hotel near Montparnasse train Station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was near the station
Cons: NOT photocopying passports without permission. Cleaned early morning tea equipment
Location: Montparnasse is an interesting area, nice streets, very 'walkable', shops, restaurants, plenty transport to other parts of Paris
Charged immediately on entering. (Bank details previously provided) Weren't even asked if we wanted breakfast. Passports asked for AND PHOTOCOPIED!!!! (Unacceptable in days of Identity theft) ( we are Edinburgh born and resident for 80 years) Kettle in room had mould inside. Shower had very narrow opening and no door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Dirty rugs, shower wets whe bath

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff was nice and the hotel is very wlll situated but there were some problems- very dirty rugs with ants which quickly appeared the night we had a pizza. There was no ac and it was summer. Finally the shower wets the entire bathroom and there is no way to dry it up.