Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to train and attractions
Cons: friendliness
Location: Eiffel tower and train to go to other landmarks.
Around the block from train, walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, very clean. Staff can be friendlier but I guess that's somewhat of an "issue" throughout France. Rooms are super tiny, but again, this is not an exclusive "issue" of the hotel as it seems to be the case throughout Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing 2 write home about but tiny elevator

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room very small, front desk not very friendly for travel experiance, shower had mold. Solo trip it is do-able, as I was I wouldnt stay with children or romantic. Room was in a corner on the roof, sounds nice...you cant wear heels and have a few drinks. Very old France' I'd say. Close to everything, train, good food though. Some what quiet room after a few glasses of wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close (ish) to Eiffel tower

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very very small, hot and stuffy room. Bed not comfortable. Good Base for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location (close to Eiffel Twr and Metro Stn)

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to Eiffel Tower and Metro Station (where you can access almost all the interesting places + the CDG airport). The hotel room and elevator were small, no AC, other than those everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Memphis

Good for a few nights

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff extra nice. No A/C had to ask for fan. Wifi was Shaky but fixed when we asked about it. Great (if small) shower comfy beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small noisy room

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
the room was tiny and dated, noisy with an old fashioned tiny lift that seem to go all night. We had a balcony but our French doors that opened on to it were the route for the room next door so if you opened your doors for fresh air you are likely to meet the people next door. I would not stay here again unless i turned into a hobbit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The room is very small for the price, does not have a view of the Eiffel Tower, and the door handle was broken. For the price our room was not quite up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Small room with limited facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Room and bathroom far too small. Very over priced for what was provided I.e no fridge or breakfast. Would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay. Near Eiffel Tower & metro.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Location: Eiffel Tower literally a 10 minute walk. And the metro 1 block away. Many cafes and restaurants all around.
Rooms are very small, but comfortable and very accomadating, pleasant staff. easy access to metro to get anywhere in the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel