Get an overview of this hotelNear Louis XIV'S famed Chateau de Versailles

By Versailles

Set inside the re-imagined walls of Trianon Palace, this historic hotel is less than 1 mile from Louis XIV'S famed Chateau de Versailles and 20 minutes from Paris.

Gastronomy & spa

This property is home to Gordon Ramsay's first restaurant in France, and to Spa Guerlain with an indoor pool, sauna and Turkish bath.

Air conditioning

There are 199 rooms and suites divided between the two buildings, with views of Trianon's hotel park, the royal domain, or Versailles Castle in select chambers. Amenities also include WiFi, and espresso maker.

Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Renovations & Closures

The property will be renovating from 01 February 2017 to 09 February 2017 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:
  • Fitness facilities
  • Sauna
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool
The following facilities will be closed from 01 January 2017 to 30 January 2017 (dates subject to change):
  • Dining venue
  • One of the dining venues
The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from 07 August to 05 September:
  • Dining venue
  • One of the dining venues
During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas of the hotel. Seminars, conferences and other prestigious events for up to 300 guests are easily accommodated in any of the 19 conference rooms, all with wireless Internet access and state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment. Fashion shows, weddings, and galas bloom against the historical backdrop of the Salon Clemenceau, where the famous Traité de Versailles was prepared, marking the end of World War I.

Spa Guerlain has a health and beauty center, offering a wide range of treatments by reservation in 14 private cabins. Guests also enjoy complimentary use of the spa's indoor pool, open-air solarium and fitness center. Please note that children under 18 years old have access to the pool from 7 AM to 7 PM.

Amenities also include 24-hour business center, children's club (surcharge), and supervised childcare/activities.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge) 
  • Children's club (surcharge) 
  • Supervised childcare/activities (surcharge) 
  • Airport transportation (surcharge) 
  • Number of floors - 5 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Concierge services 
  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Express check-out 
  • Hair salon 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Express check-in 
  • Children's club 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Sauna 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Limo or Town Car service available 
  • Meeting rooms 19 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Total number of rooms - 199 
  • Valet parking (surcharge) 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Year Built 1910 
  • Number of restaurants - 2 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Outdoor tennis court 
  • Self parking (surcharge) 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 2 
  • Spa services on site 
  • Supervised childcare/activities 
  • Indoor pool 
  • Spa tub 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Full-service spa 
  • Spa treatment room(s) 
  • Garden 
  • Steam room 
  • Wedding services 

Internet

Available in all rooms: Wireless internet access ( EUR 25 per 24-hour period )

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge), Valet parking (surcharge)

Room Amenities

  • Pay movies 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free newspaper 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Phone 
  • Minibar 
  • Free bottled water 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Bathrobes 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower only 
  • In-room childcare (surcharge) 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • In-room safe 
  • Desk 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • WiFi (surcharge) 
  • In-room massage available 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Room service (24 hours) 
  • Pillow menu 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • In-room climate control (heating) 
  • Espresso maker 

Where to Eat

Gordon Ramsay au Trianon - French-inspired cuisine is served at Ramsay's first restaurant in France. Reservations are required. Exclusive dining for up to six guests is available for dinner at the chef's table, which overlooks Gordon Ramsay's kitchen.

Restaurant La Veranda - Casual dining and delicious French dishes with a great view over the parc of the Château de Versailles

Galerie - Serves Lunch, afternoon tea and Dinner, La Terrasse du Bar Galerie is open during Summer months

Nearby Things to Do

In addition to its fitness center and indoor pool, the hotel is located next to the park of Château de Versailles, with running or walking trails open free to the public.

Also nearby are golf courses, horseback riding, archery and shooting ranges, and bike rental.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 

Spa Services

  • Deep tissue massage 
  • Prenatal massage 
  • Steam room in spa 
  • Reflexology 
  • Sports massage 
  • Number of treatment rooms 14 
  • Couples treatment rooms 
  • Manicures and pedicures 
  • Body wraps 
  • Body scrubs 
  • Sauna in spa 
  • Massages 
  • Body treatments 
  • Facial treatments 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 17 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 65 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of EUR 50 per pet, per night
  • Dogs only
  • 1 per room (up to 18 kg)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

The Gordon Ramsay au Trianon Restaurant is open from Tuesday to Saturday for dinner. The restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.25 per person, per night
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 29 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: EUR 25 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 150 per person (roundtrip)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 22 per day
  • Valet parking fee: EUR 22 per day
  • Pet fee: EUR 50 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 65 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Trianon Palace Versailles Waldorf Astoria
  • Trianon Palace Versailles Waldorf Astoria Hotel
  • Trianon Versailles Palace
  • Trianon Waldorf Astoria
  • Trianon Waldorf Astoria Hotel
  • Trianon Palace Waldorf Astoria Hotel
  • Trianon Palace Waldorf Astoria
  • Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
  • Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

We should mention

Reservations are required for golf tee times. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. One child 17 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Best of Waldorf Promotion

Book a stay in a "Best of Waldorf" rate plan category and receive the following:

  • One €35 hotel credit per night, per room
Must book the "Best of Waldorf" rate category to qualify. One credit per room, per night and is applied to guest's account at check-out. Cannot be used towards room rate. Complete details available upon check-in. Other restrictions may apply.

National Rating

This property has received its official star rating from the French Tourism Development Agency, ATOUT France.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Perfectly located beside the grounds of Versailles

4 out of 5
by
Posted Feb 16, 2017
A very comfortable stay with extremely well trained and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast room is beyond beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by veronique.gavanou@waldorfastoria.com
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We hope that we shall have the chance to serve you again in the near future; Sincerely
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to palace

5 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very good hotel. Gate opens in gardens of palace of Versailles.very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back. SIncerely
Was this review helpful to you?

10 Days in Paris/France was on my Bucket List.

4 out of 5
by from Pennsylvania
Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk/ staff/ lobby.
Cons: room location or true picture, pool hours, gravel driveway in high-hill shoes.
Location: Very quite, lots to do within 4 to 6 blocks, and the train to Paris.
It was O.K. to good overall. Front desk staff was great. We booked a garden view room but did not get(in the picture) a Garden view, be very careful when booking. They said we booked a park view which looked at the entrance and driveway., that was not what the picture showed of room . Don't park in the garage because it is 22.00 a day, Valet Park and tip 8.00 a day!! It would have cost us 220.00 to park the car at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our staff. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Great hotel, close to Versailles Palace

4 out of 5
by from Edmonton
Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. I loved the free Marie Antoinette drink that they have on the concierge desk. :)
Location: Very close to the palace. But a bit of a walk (in cobblestone) from the train station. (We rode the train from Paris going to Versailles).
This place is so posh. We stayed here for a night and it was such a luxurious. We walked to the Versailles Palace and Gardens. The concierge desk ladies were very helpful in booking our private car to the airport, and also helped us book a ticket and tour to Versailles. We weren't able to use the amenities, but they had a spa, swimming and sauna. I wish we had more time to spend in this place as it was so lovely. The only thing that I didn't like is the very long walk from the train station to this hotel. We hauled our luggage and had to walk 2kms in cobblestone. Walking in cobblestone itself is very hard to do, then add having your luggage with you. I suggest taking a quick cab from the train station going here ( we didn't scout for a cab thinking that 2 kms was okay to walk, not knowing it was cobblestones). Other than that, the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we regret that you dind not have enough time to use all our facilities. Hooping that you will come back and stay longer. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Feel duped

2 out of 5
by from Vancouver, Canada
Posted Sep 6, 2016
We thought we were staying in the hotel that was pictured in the add. Turns out we were placed in the modern run of the mill hotel adjacent to the palace but the receptionist informed us that for 20 euros more we could have a view. Ironically the view was a patch of grass and the palace.we found a dirty razor in the drawer as well as other toiletteries. Not happy. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit We regret that you felt duped because you have not stayed in the Palace building. In fact, we have 2 buildings and depending the category of the room you chose, the room is either in the Palce or in the Pavillon as we explain our guests upon reservation. I sincerely apologize if you found a razor in your room and I immediately informed our Housekeeping in order to take the necessary steps. Hoping that you will let us another chance to prove our merits coming back, be assured that we shall do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Sincerely
Was this review helpful to you?

Short 2 night break

5 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Had excellent day at Palace, one tip arrive by 8.30 and there won't be a queue and you can see each room in its splendour with no crowds in the way.
From moment we arrived felt very welcome, lady on reception and concierge excellent.! Wish gordan Ramsey restaurant was open but closed on our visit. Many excellent place to eat within 20 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are really pleased that you felt very welcome and that you appreciated our teams. Hoping that you will have the chance to come back and taste our Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Beautiful Historic Gem

4 out of 5
by from Connecticut
Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the historic feel of the property, and the attentiveness of the staff. The food at the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant was out of this world!
Cons: The plumbing could be updated in the old part of the hotel. My room had a rather unpleasant smell emanating from the plumbing.
Location: Versaille Palace is right next door. If you want to tour it, you should try to arrange a guide who can jump the line, which is huge.
The Trianon is located adjacent to Versailles Palace. It's location couldn't be better. It is an excellent hotel. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. My one complaint might be that, because of it's age, the plumbing odors were not wonderful in the bedroom. However, the room was large as was the bathroom, which was great,The view from my room provided a glimpse of the palace gardens. We dined in the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant. Bring a large wallet for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by veronique
Dear Madam, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments regarding the location, our staff and our Gordon Ramsay restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we regret the inconvenience you had with your room. Please accept our apologies. We hope that we shall have the chance to come back. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing experience

5 out of 5
by
Posted May 20, 2016
Great hotel with amazing staff in beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for your very nice comments on our "amazing" staff and on the location. Hoping that we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Breathtaking castle views

5 out of 5
by from Maryland
Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: There was a strange smell in my room that must have been the cleaning products being used.
Location: Walks/Running on the Versailles castle grounds are free and just steps out the front door. Hotel is blocks from good restaurants and theaters.
I stayed in Room 402. Gorgeous corner room with breathtaking views of the Versailles Castle. From the balcony, there are also views of the sheep that graze in the fields of Marie Antionette's hamlet. This hotel has a magical quality as it is only steps away from the Versailles gardens. No entry fee is necessary from this part of the garden, so morning walks or runs are possible on the castle grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trianon Palace Versailles. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your room in a nice environment. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to Palace.

4 out of 5
by from Dallas Texas
Posted Apr 3, 2016
Close to Palace which was biggest thing going for it. Place was a bit overpriced and understand that Expedia's rate is NOT in the main Hotel. Food was overpriced but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by veronique
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to the Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we regret if you would have liked to stay in the Palace. We have different types of rooms with diffrent prices and depending the room you chose, the room is either in the Palace or in the Pavillon but we explain when customers made their reservations directly with the hotel. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely
Was this review helpful to you?