Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Uitstekend hotel. Geweldig personeel en wat een mo

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: De service is geweldig in dit hotel. Mooie kamers, ontbijtruimte en restaurants. Ook voor onze 4 maanden oude baby was veel aandacht van het personeel.
Cons: Het is prijzig, maar dat wordt ruim gecompenseerd door de ambiance en service.
Location: Uitstekende uitvalsbasis voor een bezoek aan het Paleis van Versailles en de mooie bosrijke omgeving. Genoeg te doen voor een weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Der guest, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hoep that you shall come back in the near future. Sincererely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Premiere impression tres desagreable

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: L hotel est a l entree du parc .
Cons: L accueil au check in . Le deuxieme batiment est deplorable.
Au check in ,une personne seche m a attribue une chambre au fin fond d un batiment (batiment laid et mal odorant) qui n a rien a voir avec les photos du batiment principal que l on voit sur le site. En arrivant dans la chambre , le siphon du lavabo m est reste dans la main et les toilettes etaient bouches !!! cela sentait fort le renferme et la chambre etait moche. Je me suis plainte. On m a finalement donne une jolie chambre dans le batiment principal mais a un prix plus eleve Il est fort dommage de devoir se mettre en colere alors que l on vient pour se relaxer, pour se voir attribuer une chambre digne de l image que l etablissement veut donner. Au demeurant, la piece pour le petit dejeuner est superbe , le petit dejeuner bon et le reste du personnel tres aimable. Dommage egalement que le wifi soit a priori payant dans un hotel 4 etoiles de ce suppose standing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

phantastische Lage am Schlosspark

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Einheit von Hotel und der umgebenden Natur
idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung des Parks und des Schlosses
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for sharing your point of view. We are pleased that you appreciated the place. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

10 Days in Paris/France was on my Bucket List.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk/ staff/ lobby.
Cons: room location or true picture, pool hours, gravel driveway in high-hill shoes.
Location: Very quite, lots to do within 4 to 6 blocks, and the train to Paris.
It was O.K. to good overall. Front desk staff was great. We booked a garden view room but did not get(in the picture) a Garden view, be very careful when booking. They said we booked a park view which looked at the entrance and driveway., that was not what the picture showed of room . Don't park in the garage because it is 22.00 a day, Valet Park and tip 8.00 a day!! It would have cost us 220.00 to park the car at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our staff. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, close to Versailles Palace

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. I loved the free Marie Antoinette drink that they have on the concierge desk. :)
Location: Very close to the palace. But a bit of a walk (in cobblestone) from the train station. (We rode the train from Paris going to Versailles).
This place is so posh. We stayed here for a night and it was such a luxurious. We walked to the Versailles Palace and Gardens. The concierge desk ladies were very helpful in booking our private car to the airport, and also helped us book a ticket and tour to Versailles. We weren't able to use the amenities, but they had a spa, swimming and sauna. I wish we had more time to spend in this place as it was so lovely. The only thing that I didn't like is the very long walk from the train station to this hotel. We hauled our luggage and had to walk 2kms in cobblestone. Walking in cobblestone itself is very hard to do, then add having your luggage with you. I suggest taking a quick cab from the train station going here ( we didn't scout for a cab thinking that 2 kms was okay to walk, not knowing it was cobblestones). Other than that, the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we regret that you dind not have enough time to use all our facilities. Hooping that you will come back and stay longer. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Feel duped

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We thought we were staying in the hotel that was pictured in the add. Turns out we were placed in the modern run of the mill hotel adjacent to the palace but the receptionist informed us that for 20 euros more we could have a view. Ironically the view was a patch of grass and the palace.we found a dirty razor in the drawer as well as other toiletteries. Not happy. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit We regret that you felt duped because you have not stayed in the Palace building. In fact, we have 2 buildings and depending the category of the room you chose, the room is either in the Palce or in the Pavillon as we explain our guests upon reservation. I sincerely apologize if you found a razor in your room and I immediately informed our Housekeeping in order to take the necessary steps. Hoping that you will let us another chance to prove our merits coming back, be assured that we shall do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Raffinato romantico

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Incantevole accogliente e molto romantico camere superior molto curate così come tutto il complesso alberghiero ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for sharing your experience. We are really pleased that you spent a nice moment in our hotel. Hooing that you will come back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Mr.William from London

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The food and service was first class
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit and thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that we have fully succeeded in making your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Michel

Palais Versailles

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Visite du palais et des jardin de Versailles
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur, Merci d'avoir posté ce commentaire. Nous ne sommes pas surs toutefois que celui-ci nous soit destiné. Peut-être est-ce pour le Château de Versailles ? Espérant que vous viendrez au Trianon Palace Versailles hôtel. Sincères salutations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short 2 night break

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Had excellent day at Palace, one tip arrive by 8.30 and there won't be a queue and you can see each room in its splendour with no crowds in the way.
From moment we arrived felt very welcome, lady on reception and concierge excellent.! Wish gordan Ramsey restaurant was open but closed on our visit. Many excellent place to eat within 20 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are really pleased that you felt very welcome and that you appreciated our teams. Hoping that you will have the chance to come back and taste our Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Sincerely,