Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located beside the grounds of Versailles

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A very comfortable stay with extremely well trained and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast room is beyond beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by veronique.gavanou@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We hope that we shall have the chance to serve you again in the near future; Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to palace

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very good hotel. Gate opens in gardens of palace of Versailles.very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back. SIncerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your mark of 5/5 about our hotel. Hooing that you will come back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. I spent a week at the Trianon Palace and enjoyed it immensely. The concierge service was exceptionally helpful and arranged for reservations at interesting restaurants as well as museums in Versailles and Paris. Breakfast was a delight and served in a beautiful environment.I plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the week you spent in our hotel and thank you for your very nice comments. We are pleased that our concierge could organize any visit you liked. Looking forward to welcomnig you back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comment. We hope we shall have the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there two nights on the tail end of our vacation in France. Great room, great service, great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning was very good. Hotel area was great for walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you ended your vacation in a positive way and we hope that we shall have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

10 Days in Paris/France was on my Bucket List.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk/ staff/ lobby.
Cons: room location or true picture, pool hours, gravel driveway in high-hill shoes.
Location: Very quite, lots to do within 4 to 6 blocks, and the train to Paris.
It was O.K. to good overall. Front desk staff was great. We booked a garden view room but did not get(in the picture) a Garden view, be very careful when booking. They said we booked a park view which looked at the entrance and driveway., that was not what the picture showed of room . Don't park in the garage because it is 22.00 a day, Valet Park and tip 8.00 a day!! It would have cost us 220.00 to park the car at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our staff. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT location, smelly room

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is that it is practically on the grounds of Versailles Palace. Just beautiful location, not easy for our rental car's GPS to find, but spectacular. Nice décor, it was kind of ruined by our room , which stunk of smoke. We were so tired after our sightseeing that we did not feel like packing up and changing rooms, but we should have - our room was a nonsmoking room, but someone had been doing something smelly in there before we got there! Also - the Veranda restaurant, albeit the touting of Gordon Ramsay - was horrible. Eat elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you about your nice comments about the location and the decor. I am sincerely sorry that you did not change your room because we should have help you. I regret also that you did not like our restaurant la Véranda. Hoping that you will let us another chance to prove our merits in the future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, close to Versailles Palace

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. I loved the free Marie Antoinette drink that they have on the concierge desk. :)
Location: Very close to the palace. But a bit of a walk (in cobblestone) from the train station. (We rode the train from Paris going to Versailles).
This place is so posh. We stayed here for a night and it was such a luxurious. We walked to the Versailles Palace and Gardens. The concierge desk ladies were very helpful in booking our private car to the airport, and also helped us book a ticket and tour to Versailles. We weren't able to use the amenities, but they had a spa, swimming and sauna. I wish we had more time to spend in this place as it was so lovely. The only thing that I didn't like is the very long walk from the train station to this hotel. We hauled our luggage and had to walk 2kms in cobblestone. Walking in cobblestone itself is very hard to do, then add having your luggage with you. I suggest taking a quick cab from the train station going here ( we didn't scout for a cab thinking that 2 kms was okay to walk, not knowing it was cobblestones). Other than that, the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we regret that you dind not have enough time to use all our facilities. Hooping that you will come back and stay longer. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcoming. Highly professional. Great room size, with large separate bathroom. Our room was beside an office or service room of some sort that did cause frequent noise, but otherwise the hotel was almost perfect. We would certainly return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments. We should have liked to be "perfect", please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you suffered. You should have informed our Reception because we should probably have changed your room. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,