Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel that was very clean and lively amenities. The staff were all fantastic and very friendly, professional and helpful. The spa facilities were of a very high standard and I had the best massage I have ever had! The valet parking was faultless and the staff there were brilliant too. The hotel was in a fantastic location too and would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your visit and thank you for all your compliments. We are very pleased to read that you recommend our hotel and that you will come back. In the meantime, we remain, yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location close to Palace Versailles. Other restaurants are close and walkable
Cons: General attitude seems to be aloof
Hotel very nice. Found restaurant prices very high
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we tok good notice of your comments. Hoping that you will come back. SIncerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great service, will go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your "excellent" comment. We are pleased to read that you will come back. In the meantime, we remain, Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Merci de votre visite de votre note de 5/5. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous revoir. Sincères salutations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, uk

Fabulous hotel and staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A short visit to Versailles to visit the palace. Unfortunately I broke my leg last summer and am still on crutches. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. They all did their best to make everything as smooth as possible including providing a car and driver to take us to the Palace. The location is perfect for visiting the palaces and the historic town. Our beautiful rooms were in the main building with views over the park. Will definitely be returning, hopefully for a longer stay next time. Adding this to my list of favourites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by veronique.gavanou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments about our staff and about our hotel. Sure that all our teams were very pleased to help you and to do everything for you. Looking forward for your next visit having fully recovered. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Perfect location for URBER taxi pick and location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Attending opera in palace good stay without commute back into paris. I brought my dog, hotel is easy with added charge, and the grounds perfect for romp. All good and my 3rd time as a guest. Price value and location highly recommend. Walking distance to local market and a great thai restaurant. Hotel dining and bar excellent. WiFi good and the rooms could use a spruce up, but comfortable, quiet and staff is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by veronique.gavanou@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace Versailles attending opera in palace. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the friendliness of our staff. Hoing that you will come back. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Gill

Amazing location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is outstanding if, like most, you are planning to visit the palace. Please research other comments regarding this hotel room choice; unless you pay for a better room you could be placed in the second building which would have been very disappointing. We decided to save up and go for a room with a park view in the main building. It was expensive but worthwhile and the room, and beds especially, were very comfortable. The location to the park is brilliant, there is a gate into the park next to the hotel and from there you can easily walk to the palace via amazing gardens and fountains, Look out the end of the hotel and you can see the palace. Be careful to check when the fountains are running if you are expecting to see them working. Like most hotels of this price the breakfast prices are ridiculously expensive but we found plenty of lovely local boulangeries and cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the rooms, we have a large range of rooms and suites to meet the different requirements of our guests. Depending the category and the price they are either in the Pavillon or in the Palace. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located beside the grounds of Versailles

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A very comfortable stay with extremely well trained and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast room is beyond beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by veronique.gavanou@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We hope that we shall have the chance to serve you again in the near future; Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Brian

Versailles within a (very) short walk

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room and room service were fantastic, unfortunately we spent too much time using both because the hotel had booked a large group that took over both restaurants withoutotification to the guests. We thought that based upon the picture associated with the booking that we would have a view of Versailles however we ended up in a courtyard facing other rooms with no balcony and no view (we booked the pavilion which apparently is another building and we had to wear jackets and walk a maze to get to the restaurants, lobby, valet, etc). The location was wonderful for visiting Versailles and had tons of options for patisserie-boulangeries in the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for rating our hotel 4/5. We are sorry if you have been disturbed because we had a large group in the hotel. Regarding the room, we have different types and depending the type you have chosen, the room is either in the Palace of in the Pavillon and we have an internal corridor between the buildings. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to palace

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very good hotel. Gate opens in gardens of palace of Versailles.very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back. SIncerely