Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to palace

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very good hotel. Gate opens in gardens of palace of Versailles.very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

10 Days in Paris/France was on my Bucket List.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk/ staff/ lobby.
Cons: room location or true picture, pool hours, gravel driveway in high-hill shoes.
Location: Very quite, lots to do within 4 to 6 blocks, and the train to Paris.
It was O.K. to good overall. Front desk staff was great. We booked a garden view room but did not get(in the picture) a Garden view, be very careful when booking. They said we booked a park view which looked at the entrance and driveway., that was not what the picture showed of room . Don't park in the garage because it is 22.00 a day, Valet Park and tip 8.00 a day!! It would have cost us 220.00 to park the car at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our staff. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, close to Versailles Palace

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. I loved the free Marie Antoinette drink that they have on the concierge desk. :)
Location: Very close to the palace. But a bit of a walk (in cobblestone) from the train station. (We rode the train from Paris going to Versailles).
This place is so posh. We stayed here for a night and it was such a luxurious. We walked to the Versailles Palace and Gardens. The concierge desk ladies were very helpful in booking our private car to the airport, and also helped us book a ticket and tour to Versailles. We weren't able to use the amenities, but they had a spa, swimming and sauna. I wish we had more time to spend in this place as it was so lovely. The only thing that I didn't like is the very long walk from the train station to this hotel. We hauled our luggage and had to walk 2kms in cobblestone. Walking in cobblestone itself is very hard to do, then add having your luggage with you. I suggest taking a quick cab from the train station going here ( we didn't scout for a cab thinking that 2 kms was okay to walk, not knowing it was cobblestones). Other than that, the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we regret that you dind not have enough time to use all our facilities. Hooping that you will come back and stay longer. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Feel duped

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We thought we were staying in the hotel that was pictured in the add. Turns out we were placed in the modern run of the mill hotel adjacent to the palace but the receptionist informed us that for 20 euros more we could have a view. Ironically the view was a patch of grass and the palace.we found a dirty razor in the drawer as well as other toiletteries. Not happy. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit We regret that you felt duped because you have not stayed in the Palace building. In fact, we have 2 buildings and depending the category of the room you chose, the room is either in the Palce or in the Pavillon as we explain our guests upon reservation. I sincerely apologize if you found a razor in your room and I immediately informed our Housekeeping in order to take the necessary steps. Hoping that you will let us another chance to prove our merits coming back, be assured that we shall do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short 2 night break

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Had excellent day at Palace, one tip arrive by 8.30 and there won't be a queue and you can see each room in its splendour with no crowds in the way.
From moment we arrived felt very welcome, lady on reception and concierge excellent.! Wish gordan Ramsey restaurant was open but closed on our visit. Many excellent place to eat within 20 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your nice comments. We are really pleased that you felt very welcome and that you appreciated our teams. Hoping that you will have the chance to come back and taste our Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Historic Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the historic feel of the property, and the attentiveness of the staff. The food at the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant was out of this world!
Cons: The plumbing could be updated in the old part of the hotel. My room had a rather unpleasant smell emanating from the plumbing.
Location: Versaille Palace is right next door. If you want to tour it, you should try to arrange a guide who can jump the line, which is huge.
The Trianon is located adjacent to Versailles Palace. It's location couldn't be better. It is an excellent hotel. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. My one complaint might be that, because of it's age, the plumbing odors were not wonderful in the bedroom. However, the room was large as was the bathroom, which was great,The view from my room provided a glimpse of the palace gardens. We dined in the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant. Bring a large wallet for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments regarding the location, our staff and our Gordon Ramsay restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we regret the inconvenience you had with your room. Please accept our apologies. We hope that we shall have the chance to come back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted May 20, 2016
Great hotel with amazing staff in beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for your very nice comments on our "amazing" staff and on the location. Hoping that we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Breathtaking castle views

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: There was a strange smell in my room that must have been the cleaning products being used.
Location: Walks/Running on the Versailles castle grounds are free and just steps out the front door. Hotel is blocks from good restaurants and theaters.
I stayed in Room 402. Gorgeous corner room with breathtaking views of the Versailles Castle. From the balcony, there are also views of the sheep that graze in the fields of Marie Antionette's hamlet. This hotel has a magical quality as it is only steps away from the Versailles gardens. No entry fee is necessary from this part of the garden, so morning walks or runs are possible on the castle grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trianon Palace Versailles. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your room in a nice environment. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to Palace.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Close to Palace which was biggest thing going for it. Place was a bit overpriced and understand that Expedia's rate is NOT in the main Hotel. Food was overpriced but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to the Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we regret if you would have liked to stay in the Palace. We have different types of rooms with diffrent prices and depending the room you chose, the room is either in the Palace or in the Pavillon but we explain when customers made their reservations directly with the hotel. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. I was able to upgrade my room. The staff was very nice and very helpful. My wife and I traveled through France. The hotel was the best one. A high light of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments. We are very proud to have been the " high light" of your trip and we hope that you will come back soon. Sincerely,