Ratings based on 3,139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Couples stay for Disneyland Paris

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service Very quiet
Cons: More staff to stop waiting times
Location: Great for Disneyland Paris!
Stayed as a couple for a couple of nights. The room was pleasant and clean but there was no information in the room and no room service menu. The hotel was very basic, the breakfast was limited and the same every day. The worst thing about this hotel is that they are under staffed. It took us 30 minutes to queue to the check out desk and then another 20 minutes to speak to someone regarding our luggage. When we visited the spa, we then again had to queue for 20 minutes just to speak to someone. One thing I loved about this hotel was how quiet it was. Considering there were a lot of children around, we didn't hear anything during the night. The odd loud person walking down the corridors but once everyone is in their rooms you cannot hear anything :) Overall, value for money I thought it was good. The shuttle service was great, we never waited more than 5 minutes on both ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

February half term to Disneyland

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities for children; lovely grounds; very comfortable overall; free bus (no. 54) from the train station/Disneyland every 20 minutes.
Cons: Ubiquitous smell of cigarette smoke in the hotel room was the main downside, especially since several of us are asthmatic.
Location: Disneyland (obvs.). Nothing else much nearby. Central Paris about 40 mins away on the RER, which is easy enough.
Disneyland is wonderful, and easily exceeded our expectations, but we really should have budgeted more than one day for it. Central Paris also excellent - Eiffel Tower especially for children, but if you want to go to the very top, book online months in advance. We climbed on foot to the second floor, which was still pretty good, and you can just walk up and buy a ticket for that. A piece of advice on travelling from CDG aeroport to the Disneyland station - there's a variety of options here, but we took the TGV from CDG direct to Disneyland (and back again on the way home). Takes literally about 10 minutes, and costs 17 euros for an adult. It's by far the most cost-effective and quickest option, especially since the TGV station is right next to the terminal for Easyjet flights. Follow the Grande Ligne signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel, all the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Location is great to the parks it's about 15/20min walk however there is a complimentary bus to and from the park every 15mins that picks you up at the front door of the hotel. The bus takes about 6 mins. We stayed half board only minor issue was the food at dinner time it wasn't terrible but was not great either. When compared with the rest of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel terrible food

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel can't be faulted. Great location for Disney cheaper than other hotels. Staff are amazing. Clean nice quiet comfortable rooms. Let down by the food! Breakfast and dinner buffets are not nice at all. If they improve this would be an amazing place and would be 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Friendly staff with ideal location to Disneyland

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel delivered everything we needed as a family of four with friendly staff, a relaxing bar, pool and spa facilities. The free bus into Disneyland that came every 10 minutes or so was excellent. The room TV had plenty of English channels so the children could relax after a busy day in Disneyland. The food and drinks prices are high but the same all over disneyland. The breakfast provided everything we needed and had enough options for the kids. We would certainly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel Great location, great breakfast overall fantastic stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesire, uk

Nice hotel, poor breakfasts

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Daily breakfast was of a low standard, limited choices. And very monotonous. Ordered a taxi to nearby retail centre. After 2 enquiries and 50 minutes waiting we gave up. Reception was poorly staffed and concierge was non existent. Hotel clean and modern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Below average

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location was not bad considering the shuttle to the train station/disneyland
Cons: better food. update rooms
The hotel itself is not too bad, not sure how many stars it is but I would say it is 2.5-3 stars What was truly disappointing at the hotel was the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

5 days for 2 adults & 2 kids

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Kids loved the bunk beds. Room was clean & very quiet. Shower attached T cracked meaning the shower head was quite wobbly & dangerous if kids were in the bath. There was v little storage space for 4 people for 5 days. Buffet breakfast great. We all had a ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great bunk beds for the kids, good bus service to Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by george.rosu@viennahouse.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Vienna House Dream Castle, with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, George Rosu, Resident Manager and Dream Castle team