Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Disgusting rooms, unhelpful staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I am writing this review after visiting the Explorers hotel and Dream Castle hotel and some other hotels based in Marne la Valle this year. I have to say that this was the worst experience that we have had from any hotels in the region. Check In: This part was quite good - we arrived early and was prepared to leave our luggage in storage and head straight to the parks, but our rooms were ready and we were allowed to head straight up. We also asked the staff member if she could make two reservations in the Disney parks to eat - because this is a Disney partner hotel should have not been an issue - but she replied that all restaurants are fully booked and she will not be able to do so for us. This was a lie as we were able to make reservations at Disney guest services. Room: This was the most disappointing part of the whole hotel. There was a lamp broken which made the room very dark, the Wifi did not work throughout our stay in our corridor but worked at reception (of course) and the room was full of damp and condensation - the window was drenched and quite a lot of water was going down the walls. We did report all of these issues 3 times to reception and they said each time that this will be fixed by the end of day - they never were. The only nice thing about the room was the view outside. Food: The staff in the food courts were very polite and friendly which was reassuring. The food was ok but could have been better. The bacon had more fat than bacon on it and
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close location to Disneyland
Cons: Rooms need upgraded - walls / ceiling / bathroom all had mold - marks dents on walls and pictures - nowhere near a 4 star hotel
On arrival we checked in and were given our room keys and headed off to the room. On opening the door we realized straight away we were in someone else’s room as to our horror there was a gentleman on the bed naked. Now I was with my wife and it was bad enough for us to see let a lone if you imagine if we had children with us that witnessed that. This was not the gentleman’s fault it his this room but how can this invasion of privacy happen!? My wife was that frightened this same mistake could be done to us in the new room I had to jam the room’s chair against the back of the door for the 3 nights we stayed here as we didn’t feel safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Can't fault this hotel. Amazing theme throughout, lovely staff and brilliant for travelling to Disney! Would 100% go back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Visit to Disney

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room.
Cons: A couple of English TV channels not just the news.
Location: 10 minute shuttle service to the Disney parks and village. A more frequent service in busy times would be good. Be aware the last return shuttle is mi
Second stay at this hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean, hotel staff friendly.Good breakfast times. Breakfast available until 11.00am. Nice but small pool. Would definately recomend this hotel for families and couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel only a short bus trip away from parks

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was very good but I would change a lot of things about it like turning the heat down 10 degrees in it. Found the rooms and hallways far to warm at night. Even with the heat off in your room. Prices in the bar and for the foods were very over priced but that seems to be the thing over there. No proper shop or atm on site at the hotel which wasn't very good as it would of been very handy. But over all as good as the rest of the hotels that were closer to disneyland and was cheaper to stay in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel but a little tired

Posted Dec 8, 2016
In need of updating. Shuttle information etc not clear. Restaurant average. Smell in corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from eastbourne, uk

Nice themed hotel close to Disneyland Paris

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly and great rooms
Cons: The play area inside a bit dated. Less arcades machine and more free activities for the kids. Like colouring tables.
Location: Near to Disneyland Paris
Stayed here for one night before moving into our package deal with Disneyland Paris at the Newport bay hotel on Disney lake. Really nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Room was great, kids loved the bunk beds with curtains themed like the big top. Room had a great shower, a Kettle and tea facilities and a small fridge. Breakfast was good too. good connection with Disney with the free bus. Overall enjoyed our one night stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Perfect location to Disneyland with shuttle bus every 15 minutes. Hotel is beautiful inside and out. Only downside is that it is very very expensive. But so will every other hotel in that area be also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel outside of the city

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Had a great stay. Breakfast was ok and beds were comfortable. The pool was closed so I feel a little jipped. Free shuttle to the train station was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to Disney, unique design

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, fantastic value for breakfast, comfy room
Cons: The pouch you put on your door if you don't want your room cleaned - they never put anything in it even though they said they would
Location: Close to Disney. Expensive to get to hotel by shuttle!
Staff were very friendly and our stay was very comfortable. We were given a family suite even though we booked a standard double room, so it was nice to be given the larger room. Easy to get the free shuttle to Disney each day.