Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the mattress and bathroom, the location, the decor. (see above)
Cons: Not necessary to change the linen every day. Mini bar did not require a lock, as ours got stuck, so we couldn't use it.
Location: 2 metro stops, museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants, Sunday market.
Staff was super friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Room was spacious, very clean and quiet, with great mattress, fully air-conditioned with window that opened overlooking interior courtyard. Bathroom was a good size, especially for Paris, with efficient shower. Decor throughout hotel was attractive, on theme of the hunt, as hotel was in ancient hunting area of Paris. Location just off the Boulevard Beaumarchais was near two convenient metro stops and walking distance to museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants of the Marais, as well as attractions of the Bastille, such as the fabulous Sunday market on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir. All in all we had a wonderful stay, would go again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by nezar

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel Amazing stuff Amazing breakfast Very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location - run down hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Updated electrics and bathrooms - tea and coffee machine available - if not in rooms give free use of coffee machine in breakfast area 24/7.
Location: Seine, Notre dame, great food markets and patisseries, trendy small shops. Just a Metro ride away from other big attractions.
Location good. Staff helpful. Hotel's outdated charm wears off when you have no lighting three nights in a row! breakfast and rooms acceptable for the price we paid, but certainly not 4 star. Their staff are the saving grace if this hotel- unlikely to stay here again. Paris great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was very good, from the check in to the staff, to room service, wifi, and comfort of the room. Breakfast was good too; however it was almost exactly the same everyday during our one week stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ceiling above tub with water tank dripped loudly the entire stay and was not corrected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel on the edge of the Marais

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet, with a very nice, slightly old fashioned ambience, which we liked a lot. There was even a piano in the foyer!
Cons: If there had been an arrangement for tea/coffee making in the rooms, it would have been perfect.
Location: Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat and drink, the river, Notre Dame, and lovely, wonderful Paris!
We were visiting Paris for five days for a family celebration. We were five adults and we had two superior rooms. The room for three was exceptionally spacious, with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a shower. Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat. Very well located for the Picasso Museum, the lovely Temple Square area in the Marais, and an easy stroll to the river, Notre Dame, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel, lovely ambience, convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Kettle and tea in room, frig and a safe - coffee would be nice, but tea was good. Hair blower works well but cuts out when overheating. Starts back up once cooler. Great shower and tub! We preferred goodies at the boulangerie to breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by amit from tel aviv

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel . very good value per money quiet and comfortable , close to public transport the reception staff were amazing ! very helpful , informative and gave us great service for everything we needed thanks for a great stay !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to public transport, restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: walkability...but, we like walking (my granddaughter and i)...so, i did not like the hotel, but found the location to my liking
room was too tiny for 2...we requested twin beds, but did not get them...told twin beds would would mean a larger room and an additional 150 eu per night...we were booked for 5 nights. anyway, we were quite uncomfortable, and cramped for the five nights. the hotel has "free" wifi, but it must be re-set at intervals. breakfast is at 7-11 am, but there was no hot food at just past 10...the price is the same! i did not like leaving my key at the front desk, each time i left the premises...i felt that it was an invasion of privacy if public transportation is important, then stay here...pretty cramped for 2 people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you (don't) get.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not as advertised. The rates we're quite high so my wife and I expected a nice room with nice amenities. Instead we got a tiny shoebox sized room with a bed, a 19" television, and a small attached bathroom. They offered "free wifi" but that was a joke as you could not stay connected for more than an hour at a time for "security reasons". If you were going out, you were asked to leave the key to your room at the front desk. Also for "security reasons". But with how many staff they had working the front desk, and how frequently they changed, we could have asked for any key that was there and they would have likely given it to us with a smile. Which completely nullifies and counteracts their "security". Most of the staff was friendly. One of the days there, they knocked on our door and asked if we wanted the room made up. We said no, not that day, went out for a few hours, and returned to a cleaned room. The hallways smelled bad, but the room did not. The "continental breakfast" cost €14,50 a person. We booked the room online and payed in full at booking. At check-in we were informed we had to pay "city-tax" while not necessarily the hotel's fault, we still consider this a hidden fee.