Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable quiet room

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable
Location: Museums, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, metro stations. It is an ideal place.
The hotel is tucked in the corner of a side street, but the inauspicious exterior gives way to a spacious and comfortable hotel that achieves quiet in the bustling marais area. The hotel is at the edge of the marais, and it's a good 20 minute walk to the Louvre or the Seine. There are restaurants, groceries, bakeries, cheese shops and wine shops within a 3 minute walk. Interestingly, the hotel uses large brass keychains, which you turn into the front desk when you go out and request when you return. We were concerned this would be an inconvenience, but our key was always promptly given to us on entry, and we were certainly glad we didn't have to carry it around. We were delighted with our time there, and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Montréal

Vous ne serez pas déçus. Un personnel impeccable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel, le personnel de l'hôtel est très attentif. Très satisfaits du séjour. Aucune ombre au tableau!
4 out of 5
by Hanno from Zürich

"Tres sympa", aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren über Ostern 2016 hier - wegen der Terrorangst war ganz Paris relativ leer, und das galt besonders für das Villa Beaumarchais. Es ist im Kern wohl über 100 Jahre alt, aber um 1985 so vollständig renoviert, dass man vom alten Bau kaum noch etwas sieht - und die Renovierung von 1985 ist nun auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Positiv: Wir haben sehr gut geschlafen und Antonio war ein grossartiger Rezeptionist. Und das Quartier ist wunderbar - morgens im Marais einfach loslaufen zu können war grossartig. Verhalten positiv: Die Einrichtung war nett, und das Personal auch ansonsten angenehm. Neutral: Frühstück war nicht im Preis enthalten - wir haben einmal das angebotene Frühstück eingenommen, das für 12€ in Ordnung war - ein typisches Hotelfrühstück, reichhaltig und fehlerlos, aber auch ohne besondere Highlights. Die anderen Tage sind wir im Quartier im "Petit Cafè" gewesen und haben uns dort deutlich wohler gefühlt. Verhalten negativ: Für eine Juniorsuite war unser Zimmer klein. Generell ist das Haus etwas eingequetscht, mit niedrigen Decken und relativ wenig Tageslicht. Richtig negativ: Nichts. Den am Eingang angeschlagenen normalen Preis hätten wir für völlig überzogen erachtet, aber den mussten wir ja nicht zahlen.
4 out of 5
by Rania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel close to Bastille and metro. Hard to find .

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Average hotel. We arrived at 12 pm and were very tired from the long flight and was told that check in time is not until 2, we asked if we could check in at 1 and they allowed us to do this . There is a balcony but not to walk out of it. No concierge to help so you will have to do your own exploration. The hotel is hidden at the end of a small street so it was hard to find so be sure to contact the hotel staff for directions if you are taking the metro. A lot of dog feces on the street to the hotel so watch your step. Overall this hotel was good for resting after sightseeing, no frills.
5 out of 5
by Avrham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

riservato e strategicamente posto nel Marais

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Ho trascorso 4 felicissimi giorni in un ambiente assolutamente gradevole, soft e pulito. Il personale e' preparato, gentile e pronto a soddisfare ogni richiesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position within Le Marais for walking.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Upgraded room very spacious. Would certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge med något "dated" rum

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Nyckelsystem, renovera rum och byt matta
Location: Bra och nära till saker i Marais
Trevligt och bra läge i Marais. Lugnt område. Trevlig personal. Rummet var en juniorsvit som luktade surt troligen efter en vattenskada. Rummet bör renoveras eller byta matta. Högt ljud från airkondition i rummet. Stort och bra rum med annars med separat bad och dusch. Lugnt och inga störningar utifrån. Nyckelsystemet med vanliga nycklar kändes 80tal och det faktum att man måste även låsa rummet inifrån. En ok hotellupplevelse men inget utöver det vanliga och med ett bra pris. Inte ett förstahandsval för mig i fortsättningen om man skall bo i Marias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels