Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ein Hotel mit Charme

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefällt uns die Lage
Cons: Im Bad fehlt es an Ablagemöglchkeiten und die Kleiderbügel sind eine Katastrophe
Location: Man kann von dort aus sehr viel unternehmen. Lage : Top Metro super
Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich,das Einchecken ging schnell.Wir waren schon sehr oft in diesem Hotel,weil es einfach schön ist und günstig liegt. Das Marais liegt um die Ecke,die Bastille ist zu Fuß zu erreichen und nicht weit gibt es zwei Metrostationen. So langsam könnte das Managment mal an eine Renovierung denken und Gäste ,die schon mehrfach dort waren,könnten vielleicht auch mal ein Update bekommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Gradevole soggiorno

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Il quartiere
Hotel pulito e accogliente, posizione comoda ai mezzi di trasporto con molti locali nelle vicinanze dove poter mangiare, ho soggiornato in questa struttura già due volte e la utilizzerò anche in futuro se tornerò a Parigi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable quiet room

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable
Location: Museums, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, metro stations. It is an ideal place.
The hotel is tucked in the corner of a side street, but the inauspicious exterior gives way to a spacious and comfortable hotel that achieves quiet in the bustling marais area. The hotel is at the edge of the marais, and it's a good 20 minute walk to the Louvre or the Seine. There are restaurants, groceries, bakeries, cheese shops and wine shops within a 3 minute walk. Interestingly, the hotel uses large brass keychains, which you turn into the front desk when you go out and request when you return. We were concerned this would be an inconvenience, but our key was always promptly given to us on entry, and we were certainly glad we didn't have to carry it around. We were delighted with our time there, and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel close to Bastille and metro. Hard to find .

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Average hotel. We arrived at 12 pm and were very tired from the long flight and was told that check in time is not until 2, we asked if we could check in at 1 and they allowed us to do this . There is a balcony but not to walk out of it. No concierge to help so you will have to do your own exploration. The hotel is hidden at the end of a small street so it was hard to find so be sure to contact the hotel staff for directions if you are taking the metro. A lot of dog feces on the street to the hotel so watch your step. Overall this hotel was good for resting after sightseeing, no frills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

riservato e strategicamente posto nel Marais

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Ho trascorso 4 felicissimi giorni in un ambiente assolutamente gradevole, soft e pulito. Il personale e' preparato, gentile e pronto a soddisfare ogni richiesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position within Le Marais for walking.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Upgraded room very spacious. Would certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge med något "dated" rum

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Nyckelsystem, renovera rum och byt matta
Location: Bra och nära till saker i Marais
Trevligt och bra läge i Marais. Lugnt område. Trevlig personal. Rummet var en juniorsvit som luktade surt troligen efter en vattenskada. Rummet bör renoveras eller byta matta. Högt ljud från airkondition i rummet. Stort och bra rum med annars med separat bad och dusch. Lugnt och inga störningar utifrån. Nyckelsystemet med vanliga nycklar kändes 80tal och det faktum att man måste även låsa rummet inifrån. En ok hotellupplevelse men inget utöver det vanliga och med ett bra pris. Inte ett förstahandsval för mig i fortsättningen om man skall bo i Marias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Quaint...Cozy....French....AMAZING!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Everything....the room, the lobby, the staff!
Cons: I can't complain about one thing!
Location: Near the metro, restaurants....but tucked away just enough to be quaint!
If I ever return to Paris again, without a doubt, I would stay here! All I heard was how small the hotel rooms were in Paris. Not true at the Villa Beaumarchais! Our room was VERY spacious and decorated beautifully! Very charming and French. The lobby is gorgeous with authentic accents. Our son, who is studying at Sorbonne, took a book from the bookshelf and realized it was from the 1800's and was enthralled! Our bathroom was plenty big and also beautiful. The hotel and the room were clean and neat. The staff at the hotel was awesome.....ALL of them! They helped us in every way. I asked for a converter...got it. I asked for a blow dryer...it was waiting on our bed when we got back from sightseeing that afternoon. We asked for ice...and it was provided every evening. They even helped us get my Iphone on their WiFi....went down to the lobby and the young man fixed it up right on the spot! We had a drink at the bar one night, provided by the hotel....it was charming and quite romantic! Without a doubt, this was the best place we could have chosen to stay. Awesome hotel, awesome staff, awesome time!!!