Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Hotel de charme entre Bastille et République

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Bien que central, il reste isolé des nuisances de la route. Très beau jardin d'hiver
à 20 min à pied de la Gare de Lyon, dans le quartier du Marais.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the mattress and bathroom, the location, the decor. (see above)
Cons: Not necessary to change the linen every day. Mini bar did not require a lock, as ours got stuck, so we couldn't use it.
Location: 2 metro stops, museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants, Sunday market.
Staff was super friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Room was spacious, very clean and quiet, with great mattress, fully air-conditioned with window that opened overlooking interior courtyard. Bathroom was a good size, especially for Paris, with efficient shower. Decor throughout hotel was attractive, on theme of the hunt, as hotel was in ancient hunting area of Paris. Location just off the Boulevard Beaumarchais was near two convenient metro stops and walking distance to museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants of the Marais, as well as attractions of the Bastille, such as the fabulous Sunday market on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir. All in all we had a wonderful stay, would go again and recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location - run down hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Updated electrics and bathrooms - tea and coffee machine available - if not in rooms give free use of coffee machine in breakfast area 24/7.
Location: Seine, Notre dame, great food markets and patisseries, trendy small shops. Just a Metro ride away from other big attractions.
Location good. Staff helpful. Hotel's outdated charm wears off when you have no lighting three nights in a row! breakfast and rooms acceptable for the price we paid, but certainly not 4 star. Their staff are the saving grace if this hotel- unlikely to stay here again. Paris great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ceiling above tub with water tank dripped loudly the entire stay and was not corrected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel on the edge of the Marais

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet, with a very nice, slightly old fashioned ambience, which we liked a lot. There was even a piano in the foyer!
Cons: If there had been an arrangement for tea/coffee making in the rooms, it would have been perfect.
Location: Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat and drink, the river, Notre Dame, and lovely, wonderful Paris!
We were visiting Paris for five days for a family celebration. We were five adults and we had two superior rooms. The room for three was exceptionally spacious, with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a shower. Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat. Very well located for the Picasso Museum, the lovely Temple Square area in the Marais, and an easy stroll to the river, Notre Dame, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel med dejlig morgenmad

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Morgenmad super og fint hotel til prisen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel, lovely ambience, convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Kettle and tea in room, frig and a safe - coffee would be nice, but tea was good. Hair blower works well but cuts out when overheating. Starts back up once cooler. Great shower and tub! We preferred goodies at the boulangerie to breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by amit from tel aviv

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel . very good value per money quiet and comfortable , close to public transport the reception staff were amazing ! very helpful , informative and gave us great service for everything we needed thanks for a great stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
좁고 오래되었어요~위치는 좋아요.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to public transport, restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: walkability...but, we like walking (my granddaughter and i)...so, i did not like the hotel, but found the location to my liking
room was too tiny for 2...we requested twin beds, but did not get them...told twin beds would would mean a larger room and an additional 150 eu per night...we were booked for 5 nights. anyway, we were quite uncomfortable, and cramped for the five nights. the hotel has "free" wifi, but it must be re-set at intervals. breakfast is at 7-11 am, but there was no hot food at just past 10...the price is the same! i did not like leaving my key at the front desk, each time i left the premises...i felt that it was an invasion of privacy if public transportation is important, then stay here...pretty cramped for 2 people