Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This was a lovely hotel, tucked away from the busy Rue Beaumarchais and very quiet. We had a delightful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your very nice comment on Expedia. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Villa Beaumarchais. With wamr regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in wonderful location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Alsace. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was charming, but the double bed was tiny and a bit uncomfortable. The Hotel was a bit disrupted as it was being decorated for Christmas. The Hotel is in a very lovely area of Colmar. It was quite easy to walk everywhere (including the train station). I'd absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the mattress and bathroom, the location, the decor. (see above)
Cons: Not necessary to change the linen every day. Mini bar did not require a lock, as ours got stuck, so we couldn't use it.
Location: 2 metro stops, museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants, Sunday market.
Staff was super friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Room was spacious, very clean and quiet, with great mattress, fully air-conditioned with window that opened overlooking interior courtyard. Bathroom was a good size, especially for Paris, with efficient shower. Decor throughout hotel was attractive, on theme of the hunt, as hotel was in ancient hunting area of Paris. Location just off the Boulevard Beaumarchais was near two convenient metro stops and walking distance to museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants of the Marais, as well as attractions of the Bastille, such as the fabulous Sunday market on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir. All in all we had a wonderful stay, would go again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by nezar

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel Amazing stuff Amazing breakfast Very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location - run down hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Updated electrics and bathrooms - tea and coffee machine available - if not in rooms give free use of coffee machine in breakfast area 24/7.
Location: Seine, Notre dame, great food markets and patisseries, trendy small shops. Just a Metro ride away from other big attractions.
Location good. Staff helpful. Hotel's outdated charm wears off when you have no lighting three nights in a row! breakfast and rooms acceptable for the price we paid, but certainly not 4 star. Their staff are the saving grace if this hotel- unlikely to stay here again. Paris great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was very good, from the check in to the staff, to room service, wifi, and comfort of the room. Breakfast was good too; however it was almost exactly the same everyday during our one week stay.