Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location - run down hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Updated electrics and bathrooms - tea and coffee machine available - if not in rooms give free use of coffee machine in breakfast area 24/7.
Location: Seine, Notre dame, great food markets and patisseries, trendy small shops. Just a Metro ride away from other big attractions.
Location good. Staff helpful. Hotel's outdated charm wears off when you have no lighting three nights in a row! breakfast and rooms acceptable for the price we paid, but certainly not 4 star. Their staff are the saving grace if this hotel- unlikely to stay here again. Paris great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ceiling above tub with water tank dripped loudly the entire stay and was not corrected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel on the edge of the Marais

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet, with a very nice, slightly old fashioned ambience, which we liked a lot. There was even a piano in the foyer!
Cons: If there had been an arrangement for tea/coffee making in the rooms, it would have been perfect.
Location: Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat and drink, the river, Notre Dame, and lovely, wonderful Paris!
We were visiting Paris for five days for a family celebration. We were five adults and we had two superior rooms. The room for three was exceptionally spacious, with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a shower. Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat. Very well located for the Picasso Museum, the lovely Temple Square area in the Marais, and an easy stroll to the river, Notre Dame, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel, lovely ambience, convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Kettle and tea in room, frig and a safe - coffee would be nice, but tea was good. Hair blower works well but cuts out when overheating. Starts back up once cooler. Great shower and tub! We preferred goodies at the boulangerie to breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage am Boulevard Beamarchais

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Lage
Sehr Gute Lage in der Nähe belebter Hauptstraße Nähe U-Bahn Station Chamin Vert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California USA

Villa Beaumarchais, Right Bank hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: A light alternative to breakfast. Presently you are offered full buffet at 14.5 euros but we prefer a lighter fare of baguette/croissant with coffee.
Location: See above under experience.
We stayed at the Villa Beaumarchais Hotel located in the Marais District of Paris. It has an excellent location in the Marais District, just a few blocks (20 minute walk) from the Place Des Vosges (beautiful historical square and park), where there are plenty of restaurants, shops and cultural/historical activities including the Carnavalet Museum of the history of Paris. The Hotel is clean, comfortable with Parisian old world décor. It has an elevator which is rare in many of the older hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is set back from the main street which gives it a quieter ambience. I would recommend this hotel to my friends & family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great hotel in a good neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ein Hotel mit Charme

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefällt uns die Lage
Cons: Im Bad fehlt es an Ablagemöglchkeiten und die Kleiderbügel sind eine Katastrophe
Location: Man kann von dort aus sehr viel unternehmen. Lage : Top Metro super
Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich,das Einchecken ging schnell.Wir waren schon sehr oft in diesem Hotel,weil es einfach schön ist und günstig liegt. Das Marais liegt um die Ecke,die Bastille ist zu Fuß zu erreichen und nicht weit gibt es zwei Metrostationen. So langsam könnte das Managment mal an eine Renovierung denken und Gäste ,die schon mehrfach dort waren,könnten vielleicht auch mal ein Update bekommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris i Maj

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk personal. Bra område. Kort promenad till Marais-distriktet. Rummet är väldigt bra för att vara i Paris. Bra storlek på både rum och badrum. Rekommenderas varmt.
4 out of 5
by Örjan from Bertil från Stockholm

Bara vara

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Åkte till Paris för att möta våren och bara vara. Uppskattade hotellets läge närhet till "allt" samtidigt som det ligger utanför de största turiststråken. Strosade runt och njöt av vårsolen och den vänliga atmosfären. Gled in på en bar/brasseri/cafe' tog en kaffe/glas vin eller lunch/middag i lugn och ro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Virginie Barbe, Hotel Management
Dear Bertil, Thank you for your nice comment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our great location. with kind regards, Virginie B., the manager.