Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very well located quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. Room was nice with very big bed and air con. The en suite was a little dated but had bath and shower and plenty of hot water. Breakfast not included but lots of cafes within 5 minute walk. Very good location handy for everything and felt very safe- mother and daughter holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fix the ac

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Fix the AC and get a shower curtain.
Location: Close to the metro, the Hugo house and the Picasso museum.
The air conditioning was broken during one of the hottest times of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet.
We spent a very enjoyable weekend. The room was very comfortable and peaceful, and we were able to walk to nice restaurants and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Great for exploring the East of the City

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Hand-painted furniture and layout made it all feel very individual instead of the usual "hang clothes on the left, bathroom on the right" box.
Cons: Tea and coffee basics in the room please! with milk for us brits...
Location: Near Place de la Republique, Picasso Museum, Notre Dame etc as I've said. close to two subway stations and it's walkable to Pere Lachaise cemetery.
We were targetting a comfortable hotel close to Notre Dame, Victor Hugo's house and the Picasso museum and for these purposes Villa Beaumarchais is perfectly located. You could spend a week here and still have loads left to see within a 30 minute walking radius. We were upgraded when we arrived and the room was very good, spacious, well decorated and with separate shower and jacuzzi bath. The bathroom colour scheme wouldn't be my choice, but it was quirky, not wrong. In fact a lot about this hotel is unconventional, which just adds to the charm. If we had wanted a Novotel (and sometimes we do...) we would have booked there! The staff were multi-lingual, knowledgeable, helpful and welcoming and despite it clearly being an unusual request (apparently) they were happy to bring a pot of tea to the room after we came back from an evening out. Facilities are marked down because of the lack of tea making facilities in the room and note that Paris seems to have its own star rating system, so some 4* expectations won't be met, but for the cost I rate this as an excellent choice. No lunch or evening meals on site, but in this part of Paris that really isn't a problem. Within 200 metres there must be fifty restaurants with all sorts of cuisine available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Not close to any of the main sights and very small

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Checked in. No air conditioning all week. Nice staff but out of date amenities and bathroom facilities not modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Et hyggelig hotell uten støy sentralt i Paris. Meget hyggelig personale og god frokost i en veldig koselig frokostsal. Hotellet hadde ikke uteområde, men passet godt til vårt formål.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.N

Hôtel de charme bien situé

Posted May 23, 2015
Ces mon 2 eme séjour dans cet établissement auquel je trouve un charme particulier surtout pour le decort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location, close to the Metro with lots of places to eat. Unfortunately the room was too hot, staff told me that there was nothing that they could do about it as the heat was going to be turned off in the beggining of June. After 2 days and ready to go to another hotel, front desk gave me a fan, which helped a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not a 4 Star...but great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location - on the east side of the Marais, it was in a quiet area that was handy and walkable to most places like eateries and shopping.
Cons: The décor and room furnishings are quite dated and need better maintenance. Would have been great to know the cold water was not working for flushing
Location: Close to great food and shopping in the Marais. Easy to get to the Seine and begin exploration of major sites.
We booked this hotel online with Expedia thinking it was a great deal (combined with a flight) as a rated 4 star, but quickly realized it is a 3 star at best. Despite the lack of running cold water and Wi-Fi on registration, which was remedied by the evening, we found the location handy and the staff excellent.