Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

nowhere near heart of Villejuif..!?Its 30mins walk

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The Staff gave me a free 1 litre bottle of water.
Cons: Everything, get air con, clean your carpets and whats up with the square pillows???
Location: Location is horrible, hated it infact. Things to do nearby...nothing. Nearest shop is like 20 mins away by walking. Local busses are a mess
As title suggests, on your Expedia site it claims this hotel is in heart of Vilejuif. What part of that sentence means anything when I have to walk 30mins to nearest Metro station or RER. Everyday just imagine before going heart of Paris, walk 30mins to station and after you are tired end of the day a further bloody 30mins. Now we happend to arrive in the Heat Wave of 36 degrees everyday that we stayed (4 days 3nights), no air condition and I did not like facing the front hotel entrance as there was no privacy at all. Plus the staff would chit chat until 1:30am!! Room isnt that clean either, there was stains on the carpet and its quite off putting. Room comfort is just 'OK' does the job, I got what I paid for. Hotel staff is probably the saving grace of this hotel as they are very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a budget

Posted May 2, 2017
Changed room 2 times due to broken window lock and leaking ceiling. Friendly staffs. Hotel needs a renovation cracks everywhere. A budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonable for money

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The price, the large bed and kitchen facilities and tv and the bath
Cons: Cleanliness, more communication from hotel staff, and fix broken bits in rooms
Location: Bakery just down the road which was nice, about a 15 minute walk from the closest train station that takes 10 mins to get you into central Paris
It was a suitable hotel for our stay, we had a big double bed and a bath and shower and tv. However, we had to be moved rooms halfway through our stay when we realised our job was broken when we tried to cook, this was a nuisance but they managed to move us to the room next door so wasn't much of a hassle. The fire alarm went off two nights in a row, one time after midnight and we weren't really told why and we weren't sure what to do as some people just stayed in their rooms or stood on the balcony. The hotel is in dire need of a handy man to go and fix loads of little things like th hob, wonky tables, broken curtains and showers. The cooking utensils were very mismatched and not very clean. The hotel itself was not that clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect for an overnight stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a nice salon for waiting with pool table.
My husband and I stayed for one night after arriving late at ORLY. The only downside it that you must pay extra for a late checkout, but this is normal in some countries. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a nice salon for waiting with pool table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellagio Hotel in Villejuif, France

Posted Mar 29, 2017
With exception of the lobby and rooms on that floor, carpet on other floors of hotel are horribly stained!!! Bathrooms were remodeled and nice. There was a noticeable sewage odor during the morning hours throughout the hallway. Had to switch rooms to avoid staying in room 100. Dennis, hotel staffer, was truly helpful with our requests and questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Never feel sorry to stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great staff, nice view and location, price is very affordable and everything is near by. The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very Bad I can't stsy st the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to what i need

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice and quit hotel and closed to what i need Hospital, market, cafe ...etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very Nice hotel and near to what we are looking for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great ...

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's not very welcoming, staff aren't that friendly. The mattresses are quite thin. Rooms don't have a kettle. There's nothing around but you can walk 20 mins to the train station to Paris (or get a bus) and there's a bus that takes you to a shopping centre quite close by but the shopping centre doesn't actually have many shops in it. You should probably just look at somewhere different to stay. Definitely not worth the price.