Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, personnel, ambiance, elegance.
Hotel Villa d'Estrées, one of the best hotels in Paris, is literally five steps from famous Rue Saint Andre Des Arts with all possible cafes, bars and pubs. It is elegant, nicely kept, clean, convenient, and good by all means. My room was a junior suite on the fifth floor: spacious, warm, tastefully decorated and beautifully lit, noiseless, with a bath tub and a strong shower. The wireless internet worked without flaws and was free. Continental breakfast was delicious. Personnel was commitment to the customers, polite, friendly and fluent in English. All requests were fulfilled within seconds. All these was made real by wonderful Yann et Laëtitia Chevance, the owners. I will stay there again, no doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The location is amazing!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We selected this hotel because of its location near the Latin Quarter and the Seine River. The RER and Metro lines could not be more convenient (San-Michel Notre Dame Station). But we enjoyed more than just the location: the staff was very helpful and courteous (and they all spoke English), and the rooms were comfortable and large by Paris standards. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX and the world

Hidden Treasure...

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect and I loved the decoration. Clean comfortable room with small but lovely bath. All you could ask for.
Cons: Nothing, its nice the way it is.
Location: Perfect location for walking to many sites as well as many places for coffee and meals.
I hoped to find a small quiet hotel and this one is a gem!!! On a small street just off the river with tons of places for coffee and meals within steps as well as steps from the St. Michel Metro stop. Quite, clean, large room, excellent staff, in a small hotel. Great location for walking to many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Perfect Location, large rooms available

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On the left bank (south side) of the Seine, maybe a couple of hundred feet from the St Michel metro stop. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, less than 15 minute walk to the Louvre. Clean, safe neighborhood with many small businesses and bistros. Loved our stay at this hotel. Windows open to enjoy fresh air, small refrigerator, large bathtub with shower, safe, cofree maker, A/C, good bedside lamps for reading. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Staff were excellent, location was perfect and the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Amazing staff.

Posted May 15, 2016
Great time couldn't have asked for anything else--staff was amazing. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
When in Paris I will definetly stay here again. Great location, great staff and great suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quick Business Trip to Paris

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: staff is great, location is great, decor is great...and prices were decent.
Cons: some of the fabrics are starting to look a bit worn in the room I was in. Safe did not work.
Location: easy access to transportation, lots of restaurants and shops, walking distance to many sights, charming neighborhood..
I have stayed at Villa d'Estrees once before and was very pleased...the location is great, service is always pleasant and willing to help in any way, and the decor is charming. This trip reinforced my feelings and thankfully, the staff remains helpful and friendly. I have and would recommend this to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The room was very large for Pais

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Room size, helpful staff, small boutique hotel
Cons: The noise from the street but don't know how the hotel could change that.
Location: District 6, has tons of restaurants and shops right around the corner that you can walk to. Right close to River Seine.
We really liked location of hotel and that it was small, only ten rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything. Very clean room. So happy with our choice. Paris was having a trash strike and at first we thought it looked very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique Hotel in Fantastic Location.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: It's location, comfort & staff.
Cons: Realistically nothing- if you want to stay in such a great location in an old area you can't expect on - site parking, larger lifts etc.
Location: In the heart of Paris, very close to the Seine River. Easy access to everything to see & do in Paris.
Warmly welcomed & helped on arrival by efficient staff. Spacious, clean, comfortable room in the heart of a fantastic area of Paris. Narrow, quiet street just around the corner from restaurants & shops. Great for those needing public transport, probably not great if you had your own car.