Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Cute boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed this cute little hotel in the city center of Paris! could not have been more convenient. walking distance to almost everything and surrounded by great restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly! would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, personnel, ambiance, elegance.
Hotel Villa d'Estrées, one of the best hotels in Paris, is literally five steps from famous Rue Saint Andre Des Arts with all possible cafes, bars and pubs. It is elegant, nicely kept, clean, convenient, and good by all means. My room was a junior suite on the fifth floor: spacious, warm, tastefully decorated and beautifully lit, noiseless, with a bath tub and a strong shower. The wireless internet worked without flaws and was free. Continental breakfast was delicious. Personnel was commitment to the customers, polite, friendly and fluent in English. All requests were fulfilled within seconds. All these was made real by wonderful Yann et Laëtitia Chevance, the owners. I will stay there again, no doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The location is amazing!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We selected this hotel because of its location near the Latin Quarter and the Seine River. The RER and Metro lines could not be more convenient (San-Michel Notre Dame Station). But we enjoyed more than just the location: the staff was very helpful and courteous (and they all spoke English), and the rooms were comfortable and large by Paris standards. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX and the world

Hidden Treasure...

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect and I loved the decoration. Clean comfortable room with small but lovely bath. All you could ask for.
Cons: Nothing, its nice the way it is.
Location: Perfect location for walking to many sites as well as many places for coffee and meals.
I hoped to find a small quiet hotel and this one is a gem!!! On a small street just off the river with tons of places for coffee and meals within steps as well as steps from the St. Michel Metro stop. Quite, clean, large room, excellent staff, in a small hotel. Great location for walking to many sites.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Naples, FL

Fantastic Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! The staff goes over and above to meet every need. This is a small hotel, 5 floors, 10 rooms total. We stayed on the 5th floor and our daughter stayed in the a joining room. We had the whole floor. The room was bigger than more rooms in Paris. I highly recommend this hotel. It is so convenient to cafes, shopping and the sights. We use the concierge for dinner reservation several times, each dinner was great. My favorites were Le Christine and Allard's. Both were amazing! I highly recommend them. One last thing, the bread, croissants and coffee are awesome! I have never had anything that compares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Perfect Location, large rooms available

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On the left bank (south side) of the Seine, maybe a couple of hundred feet from the St Michel metro stop. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, less than 15 minute walk to the Louvre. Clean, safe neighborhood with many small businesses and bistros. Loved our stay at this hotel. Windows open to enjoy fresh air, small refrigerator, large bathtub with shower, safe, cofree maker, A/C, good bedside lamps for reading. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to Everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to nice restaurants, public transportation, boutique shops. Front desk Willy was very friendly and helpful, excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Staff, Beautiful Area

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location is absolutely perfect for those looking to experience Paris in any way. It's off the beaten path and nestled in Sant Michel which is walking distance to Notre Dame, Louvre, and other sights. It's a few blocks from the Batobus so you can see the rest of Paris. The food options are plenty, and the neighborhood safe and beautiful. The hotel itself is quaint and wonderful. The staff is so very kind and helpful. Because it's small, they get to know you and treat you like a friend. I couldn't suggest this hotel more.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Los Angeles

great location on a quiet charming street

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The rooms are amazingly spacious for Paris. The décor is stylish in an old fashioned way. The room had high ceilings and lots of light. The bathroom is a little old fashioned and the hairdryer was tempermental, but everything it was clean and ample. The location couldn't be better -- on a quiet charming street but the midst of great restaurants, cafes, and shops, and steps to the Metro. I will definitely return.