Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa du Maine

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel - Temperature too high in bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good price for Christmas in Paris

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very good located, nice area many shops around. The hotel a bit old but good price. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by vincenzo from London

Staff is great. Hotel a little bit run down

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs some restoration but the staff is absolutely amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little budget hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
I was quite hesitant in booking a 2 star for my stay in Paris but was pleasantly surprised . The area Didot is only a metro ride to the centre of Paris , there are plenty of places to eat such as les artistes where the food was great and the welcome warm. The hotel was basic but good for the price , the staff were really helpful and accommodating , I would use it as a base again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room did not live up to photo, very basic, grubby carpet, peeling wallpaper, dated furniture,room could do with modern upgrade; bathroom best feature. Area generally good, variety of eating outlets; many amenities within walking distance and close to two metro stations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is truly run down, the safe in the room did not work,the shower head fell on my daughter's head, there were not black out lined curtains just thin light weight ones with the result that we were awake at the crack of dawn every morning since the room faced East,there was a lot of noise coming from the neighbourhood, either from a cafe' or from delivery trucks or rubbish collection, the room has paper thin walls so you could hear everything. There were not enough towels in the room so we had to ask for more more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has good staff however the rooms need refurbishment and rejuvenation.
2 out of 5
by Madjid A.

Checked in a dilapidated room with modern amenities: What an interesting contrast

Posted May 27, 2015 on Orbitz
It was indeed an interesting contrast to see a rather dilapidated tiny room with old and dirty-looking carpet, old furniture (if any to speak of you might actually fall off the single bed as it is somewhat tilted), old painted walls (but the bathroom looks as though it was recently renovated) fitted with a flat screen TV (but no cable so only french channels), in-room safe and a small fridge a rarity in 2-star hotels in Paris). The high point of my top floor (5th) room (room #50) is it has two small balcony-windows to enjoy a decent view. My stay could still have been plaisant if it were not for thin walls and a definite lack of soundproofing (plus loads of inconsiderate guests as the hotel seemed fully booked). Location, though not central, is still acceptable a mere 10 -13 minute walk to Alesia metro station. I hope I will not have to book such a hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not great

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to the metro system.
Cons: Cleaner facilities, Plug sockets that actually work. More helpful staff. better condition rooms.
Location: Few little shops and cafes near by.
When I managed to check into the hotel initially I was told my room was on the third floor, after walking upstairs I eventually found it in the fifth floor. Got into my room, and the room was bit of a state. went to turn on the tv and it didnt work so I went downstairs and told the receptionist who just said try wiggling the plud a bit and that was all that was done. The safe in my room didnt work and the phone was just shoved into the top of the cupboard. the towel in the bathroom was ripped and didnt look clean. I went out for the evening and when I returned I found that the plug sockets in my room did not work so I had no electricity, this is probably why the tv did not work. I informed reception and after two days nothing had been done about it. So after this experience I would never return and would not recomend this hotel to anybody also this hotel is only a 2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard A

Value Choice

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Ebookers
Our third stay at this hotel. It is clean, the staff are very pleasant and it's not too far from the metro. The accommodation and facilities are fairly basic but as somewhere to sleep it's fine and the price very fairly reflects what's on offer. Would stay again