Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Good location. Some unpleasant staff at the reception and rude...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst 4 star hotel I have ever been in

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I am a frequent traveler, I have stayed in so many hotels but this is the Worst 4 star hotel I have ever Staid in don't be deceived like me by the photos, this hotel has put me off booking further hotels through Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to train station. Room is a bit small needs updating but comfortable enough. Staff is quite polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very small hotel and old facilities Not very white sheets and towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Easy access to the train station

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is good for tourists who spend most of their times outside and looking for a quiet and a clean place to sleep at. The hotel is so close to the train station, you even can walk for 30 min to opera area (which is full of sightseeing and shopping attractions), and you can be at the champs elysees within 45 min walk, 55 min to the Eiffel Tower. Plus the hotel is surrounded with lots of local cafes, stores and restaurants where you can get most of your supplies for less. There is a small local restaurant within a few steps from the hotel that makes pizza and delicious sandwiches that opens until midnight and it's really cheap i.e. A chicken tikka/kebab sandwich meal with a drink and fries you pay around 7-8 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay except for the matresses.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, well decorated, and the hotel was in a good location. The service at the hotel was very good and the front desk was friendly, very helpful and spoke good english. My only complaint is the mattresses in the room are old and sunk in the middle. I did not get a good night sleep as a result of these old mattresses that should have been replaced a few years ago. Other than the mattresses the overall hotel was nice, service was great and decor was tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, close to metro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great little spot. No more than a 10 minute walk to the Brochant metro station that brings you right into the city. They offer a breakfast buffet which makes getting started in the morning much easier. Close to a few parks. Also has a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay

Very French

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I loved this hotel vary quaint small and clean.Staff very patient with me .Room clean and to my liking. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Plesent hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has great decor that you just won't find in a chain establishment.
Nice hotel with plenty of character and helpful staff. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Manager of Villa Eugénie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this review and rating. Thanks for pointing out our originality, our service quality and value for money. Truly yours. The manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Good place for us to venture from for our first stay in Paris. Staff was helpful. Hotel is affordable and has a "Parisien" feel about it.