Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The location is good, very close to Metro, Supermarket, Boulangerie, pharmacy, that's why we choose to stay there. small room with old furniture, staff is not that nice, especially the last night, the room Door was wild opened, and some one broke safety box! the thief was a nice person, he / she didn't take our passport, just took money. but Hotel staff repeated again & again this is not their responsibility, they event didn't want to call police, but we insisted to call 911, and we have to go to police station to fill a report at mid-night on our own. Paris is a wonderful city, but not as safe as 10 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, but that's not where you sleep!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice lobby with a fire and comfortable sofas and chairs
Cons: Lighting in the room, and better beds and pillows
Location: Good location, 10 minutes walk from the Jardins des Plantes and from Place d'Italie for shopping. Very good bistro on the corner.
Standard room is very small and dark. It was like living in a cave. Several times we had to use a torch to find things. Nicely decorated but looking a bit tired now. My bedside table had a broken leg. In the bathroom the fan cover was missing and the waste cover was broken. Beds are hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are horrible. I did venture down to breakfast one morning but it all looked so unappetising, especially at €15, that I changed my mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel calme, chambres et personnel agréable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Chambre calme et hôtel bien placé tout proche de la Place d'Italie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Das Bett hat keine zudecke gehabt nur ein wooldecke
Paris was schoen, aber das Hotel ist nicht wirklich 4 Sterne Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Comodidad y mucha tranquilidad.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Las comodidades. Zona muy tranquila. Está bien comunicado, al lado de Place d'Italie
Cons: Estuve mucho tiempo fuera del hotel, visitando París.
Location: Muy bien situado, cerca del metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Hotel "de categoria"

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fuimos dos adultos y una menor.Nos alojamos dúplex.Limpio,baño con bañera ideal y una ducha muy amplia.Cerca de metro.Supermercados cerca.Recepcionista no sabían español.Zona tranquila.Las escaleras del dúplex acabaron cansandonos un poco porque después de subir al arco del triunfo y notredame no queríamos ver más escaleras.Muy recomendable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

the hotel looks very old and dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2016
the hotel looks not maintain well , it looks very old and dirty, even there is no water boiler..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice compact hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice well located hotel, but a little bit old
2 out of 5
by Oktay from Copenhagen

Mere 3 stjernet end 4 stjernet

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Et okay hotel hvis man kun skal bruge noget billigt at bo i og kun til at sove få timer. Meget lille værelse (standard) og seng der knirker. Morgenmaden er ikke noget at råbe hurra for. Meget få ting at vælge imellem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
During my stay, I checked into two different rooms. The first had stains all over the bedding, floor, chairs, drapes and the furniture. Cockroaches in the bathroom and the room in total was not great at all. The second room they gave me to replace the dirty room was better until the hotel staff (manager and a receptionist!) caused a argument and I decided to refund this hotel and get a different one. 2/10 and 2 is because it's right by the subway station. The breakfast they offer is downstairs, and I tried it twice. Both times food was bad, milk was spoiled and the whole seating area just stinks. Not a good hotel at all and hotel staff is not helpful and very rude. WIFI never worked the few days I forced myself to stay.