Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel .

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is very well situated at 13e,two hundreds yards from main street.Convenience store, brasserie, coffe shops, small bakery on main street. 3 different tube station are in walking distance.Room small with standard equipment. Wi-Fi medium stong,hair dryer,small fridge,room air conditioned.Daily cleaning services including change duvet and towels.Reception open 24h.All together silence,clean and tidy,good for relaxing after sightseeing in PARIS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Cockroaches 2 inches in size!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
So my first night there I wake up in the middle of the night feeling something funny on my face like a bedsheet only to realize it's a cockroach crawling across my face! Long story but I found out where this cockroach routinely crawled in and out of the crack of the walls to greet his unsuspecting visitors! This was not a palmetto bug, I lived in Florida I know what palmetto bugs are, this was a cockroach! This hotel doesn't even qualify as a two star! In addition they charged me city tax which Expedia said was already paid for, came to the amount of €7.4 ! Expedia should drop them for charging taxes that should've been already paid for and covered with my initial payment! I want to reiterate, these cockroaches are in the walls...and you hear them crawling through the walls in the middle of the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I enjoy my stay in this hotel, very clean, good costumer service, nice staff, good breakfast, near metro station and near turistic places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The location is good, very close to Metro, Supermarket, Boulangerie, pharmacy, that's why we choose to stay there. small room with old furniture, staff is not that nice, especially the last night, the room Door was wild opened, and some one broke safety box! the thief was a nice person, he / she didn't take our passport, just took money. but Hotel staff repeated again & again this is not their responsibility, they event didn't want to call police, but we insisted to call 911, and we have to go to police station to fill a report at mid-night on our own. Paris is a wonderful city, but not as safe as 10 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, but that's not where you sleep!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice lobby with a fire and comfortable sofas and chairs
Cons: Lighting in the room, and better beds and pillows
Location: Good location, 10 minutes walk from the Jardins des Plantes and from Place d'Italie for shopping. Very good bistro on the corner.
Standard room is very small and dark. It was like living in a cave. Several times we had to use a torch to find things. Nicely decorated but looking a bit tired now. My bedside table had a broken leg. In the bathroom the fan cover was missing and the waste cover was broken. Beds are hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are horrible. I did venture down to breakfast one morning but it all looked so unappetising, especially at €15, that I changed my mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable & private hotel. The staff are really great and willing to help anything & anytime. Location is very good nearby metro.I was really pleased with my spacious connected rooms which were well decorated & clean. Breakfast was Okay not too diverse no vegetables at all but a nice pastry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

the hotel looks very old and dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2016
the hotel looks not maintain well , it looks very old and dirty, even there is no water boiler..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice compact hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice well located hotel, but a little bit old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
During my stay, I checked into two different rooms. The first had stains all over the bedding, floor, chairs, drapes and the furniture. Cockroaches in the bathroom and the room in total was not great at all. The second room they gave me to replace the dirty room was better until the hotel staff (manager and a receptionist!) caused a argument and I decided to refund this hotel and get a different one. 2/10 and 2 is because it's right by the subway station. The breakfast they offer is downstairs, and I tried it twice. Both times food was bad, milk was spoiled and the whole seating area just stinks. Not a good hotel at all and hotel staff is not helpful and very rude. WIFI never worked the few days I forced myself to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Far from tourist areas but bus and train are close by. Room is small but renovated, clean and comfortable. Amenities provided except iron and iron board which is in the basement. I would stay and recommend this hotel again