Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven

comfortable and convenient location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
our room was a good size for paris and for the price. the neighborhood was conveniently located by public transportation, and we were able to walk to the two major sections we wanted to explore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to train station, resturant

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice location, proximity but too old fashion today's hotel expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a very convenient location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great as it is a few blocks from the train station and the RER B line which goes direct to CDG airport and it is close to stores, restaurants and cafes. The staff was so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed having breakfast at the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, wonderful restaurant district

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
What a beautiful, quaint little hotel. Perfect if you love good restaurants and being close to the metro. The staff speak English and are very helpful and lovely. The amenities are a little old fashioned (toilet sometimes doesn't flush straight away and shower doesn't drain straight away) but this is normal for Paris and the gorgeous balcony view (if you are in the highest room) and picturesque room more than make up for it. I would come back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel in quite area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Furniture
Location: Catacombs are closest 5 min walk
We stayed last week and we were very satisfied with hotel. Staff was more than great, close to subway. We usually walk and for us the hotel was just on perfect location.It is a 15 min walk to Luxembourg gardens, little further is Sorbonne etc. Cleanness it is ok since the hotel is little outdated. They keep clean , but still will e much better if they upgrade some furniture ,wall painting or whatever is in room. Overall pleasing . Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very Old Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stay 5 days in this hotel, very nice and helpful staff, convenient location, clean hotel. But the facility was too old, wifi was malfunction in one of 5 days and even worse the evaluator did not in service on the last day I checked out, need to take my luggages from 4th floor to ground myself by stair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
On cherchait un hôtel au retour de l'aéroport d'Orly.. On à trouver celui-là a 2 pas de la navette et dans un quartier calme.. On n'est très content
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room had more space than I thought it would and was well decorated, it was very nice. The bathroom was nice and spacious as well. I didn't know my room had air conditioning but thank goodness it did because it got so hot in Paris while we were there! The room was surprisingly inexpensive, but the breakfast was very expensive- I suppose that's where they make up the difference. We ate elsewhere for breakfast. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Very easy to get there by metro too. It was overall great :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day in Paris

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service could be better and the room bed not that comfy
5 out of 5
by Chris from Alaska

Dad & Daughter in Paris

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Easily got around Paris from this location. Would stay here again.