Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location is great!
Location: Latin Quarter is very good safe location close to bus,metra, shops, restaurants.
Great location in Latin Quarter close to everything ...shops ,restaurants, night life ... Very clean Villa with friendly staff and English speaking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Would definitely use this hotel again nice friendly staff close to landmarks near shops bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Smaller, quiet, well cared for hotel that we enjoyed staying at. Yes, the room and bathroom were small, but not uncomfortably. Our rooms had lots of shelf and closet storage space. We were out all day and our rooms met our needs. Close to good cafes, museums, the Seine River, Notre Dame, lots of small shops and pretty side streets to explore. Loved staying at Viila Pantheon. Stayed 6 nights. The cafe next door served a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Location, location location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The water pressure was fabulous!
Cons: A coffee pot would be nice. Pillows are a little thin.
Location: Location can't be beat! It is perfectly situated within walking distance to major attractions, yet in a quiet lovely neighborhood.
Loved our stay here! Would definitely stay again. There is a boulangerie across the street that makes a great cup of coffee, and breakfast. The bus to just about anywhere you want to go, picks up right in front of hotel. Subway is about a 5 minute walk. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The room is functional, but small. It has everything you need, except for maybe a coffee maker. It does have a little refrigerator. Bed is comfortable, water pressure suberb, and staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel located in the Latin Quarter. Just down the street from l'Universite de Sorbonne. The amenities were very nice, the room was spacious, the staff were gracious and the location was great. Everything was very walkable from this hotel. I do recommend the Villa Pantheon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel suited our very active sight seeing trip, whilst being less than a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon and a 10 minute walk to the Notre Dame. The room was clean and the staff very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Long Weekend Break

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea & coffee in room
Location: Close to Notre Dame & Pathenon. Easy to travel around Paris by bus & metro.
Good location & quiet room, air-con, comfy bed. Have stayed here several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

nothing nice to offer

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk morning employee
Cons: Nearly everything
Location: Location decent and within walking distance to metro or busses and Notre Dame.
Literally the only bright spot about this hotel was the gentleman who checked us in and who worked most mornings. If I were a competitor I would try to steal him. No coffee in the room. No mention there was a restaurant in the basement until our last day. Rooms small and very noisy. Two burned out light bulbs in the room and it took 3 days to have them replaced. Bathroom tiny. Safe not bolted down. Could have been picked up and toted off. Elevators small and slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel on the left bank

Posted May 29, 2016
It was close to sights I wanted to see on the Left bank and island sites such as Notre Dame. Easy bus rides to the Eifel Tower and the Quai Branley Museum. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted May 26, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of many landmarks in Paris. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a convenient bicycle parking right outside the front door. For only 1.70 euro for the day you can rent and ride a bike all over Paris. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and quiet. We will return. In fact we are going back at the end of the month!