Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by IAN from Montreal

Room for Improvement

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and in a nice quiet residential neighborhood. I was in proximity of the RER, Metro station and numerous buses as well as the lovely park Mont Souris. The service from the staff was questionable. I never received my wake up call in the morning causing me numerous problems at the start of my stay. I was not allowed to use the cafeteria to meet an important customer and was actually kicked out of it. The hotel manager later apologized for this however the damage had already been done. They charge you to make local calls in the room. Wi-Fi access was free but slow. Difficult to take a decent shower as they are set up with the hand shower system. Luckily they have Ammar and Alessia at the front desk who were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Andrejs from Riga

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was really good and clean. However room is really small but cosy. WiFi is very good. Metropolitan as well as supermarket (Franprix) is just 5 min walk from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The Moroccan decor
Cons: Room size
Location: close to Cité Universitaire & Parc de Montsouris
Sweet, charming Moroccan style, quiet; rooms are very small
3 out of 5
by Barry from London

A Moroccan Palace

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the decor was quite unique, however the bed was unfortunately quite uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Nice Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Interior, Staffs.
Wonderful Interior, though the rooms are small. But who needs a suite when you are busy travelling for the whole day. Staffs were excellent. Every morning before going outside we took travel tips, metro guidance from OMAR. It was a great help. Moderate breakfast. 5 minutes from the Port De Orleans station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, not Practical

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The best convenience was that they offered maps and assistance with sightseeing. The hotel even had Paris Museum passesdelivered for us, saving time waiting in line. However, the hotel is at least 20 minutes travel by public transportation from all major tourist destinations. The Wifi didn't work except in the lobby for all 3 nights we stayed. One night, we came back and no one was at the reception desk for about 5 minutes - lack of safety. The rooms are beautiful, but the bathroom door had a window in it and there was no shower curtain, which seemed awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne NJ

Great option

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful Moroccan decor, staff on hand 24 hours. Great attention to detail on part of housekeeping staff,good restaurants nearby, including couscous/sandwich/platter place open till one and excellent Chinese place. Construction noise-- not happening. Overall a great option for the price. 15 min subway to the center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a nice, comfortable, reasonably priced place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It's modest price. It's character. Also a mini bar fridge and safe.
Cons: Thhe hotel is next to a large construction site. This was fine except as a woman travelling alone for work, coming in late, I often felt uncomfortable
The price was right. The location is a bit out of the center, but very convenient to metro. Hotel has a lot of character and staff are friendly. Enjoyed my stay overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough room, fairly clean bar the stained toilet seat. Staff were nice although we didn't like that we had to leave the key at reception especially when there was always a different person there and they never asked names when giving out the key on return. Hotel is unfortunately currently in the middle of a building site so we were woken up very early most mornings by the noise. Location is a good few stops away from the centre of paris but that didn't bother us too much, neighbourhood seemed friendly with some nice parks and restaurants around it. Close to metro and tram. Overall it was a nice stay just a few things let it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Lovely, clean and comfy hotel. Simple but has everything you want, with friendly staff. Veyr close to the lovely Montsouris park and a 45 minute walk from Notre Dame