Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing hotel close to Porte de Versailles

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Moroccan style, relaxing, ideal location, friendly staff.
Cons: The only improvement for me would be a softer mattress (I am very used to sleeping on soft mattresses). Still slept very well.
Location: It's great for business travellers! Transport to the hotel was extremely easy from the airport and transport links are extremely good.
I will certainly be using this hotel again. From the Moroccan style glass lamps to the easy journey from the airport I almost instantly felt so relaxed when I got to my room - which is important when travelling solo. The decor was a lovely change from the usual plain hotel room styles I am used to. There was a lot of room and useful furniture to organise my belongings, the room was tidy, clean and smelt good! and I felt like it was a second home! The hotel staff were also very helpful and friendly. Travelling to and from the Port de Versailles was unbelievably easy from the local tram stop. I was sad to leave both Paris and that room!! It certainly made my stay feel a lot more special. Oh and did I mention the fact that they give you a FREE phone for the duration of your stay?! Fantastic! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and well located

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The location is to the south of the city, Metro Porte d'Orleans is 3 blocks away and RER Cité Universitaire is 5 blocks away. The receptionist Eric was very helpful, I arrived at 0900 and he gave me a room, so I could store my luggage and go out to see the city. Room is appropriate in size for a single person, clean; bathroom has a bathtub and water is very hot. TV with many cable channels (all in french as far as I remember). Breakfast for 8.5 Euros (I did not take it). Carrefour supermarket is about 8 blocks away. Great place to stay and not expensive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but everything you need and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is that there was no facililities for a hot drink in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Loukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: The WiFi
Location: There are restaurants close, but found that most of them didn't have English speaking employees.
The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is the distance from the center of Paris. Otherwise I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I love the room, it was cozy. The Wi-Fi wasn't great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Paris

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay there during Fashion week. The hotel is not so near the metro and to get everywhere you must change Metro a lot. The room was quiet and clean. Nice beds and nice over all. Small bathroom. Wifi was bad in the room. The staff was fantastic and helped us with everything. Very cosy theme in the hotel that made us feel like we were in the faar east. A good choise for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx