Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Could be great

Posted May 20, 2017
The neighbourhood is loud and dirty. People wandering around drunk and high until morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel, staff was super and in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Good base to explore Paris. Good breakfast, comfy bed and good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very close to local attractions and metro station.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel, staff were very helpful and very friendly. Sacre Coeur is just 10 mins up the hill, Moulin Rouge 5 mins down the road. Very convenient location for Paris visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice staff and very happy to help on Anyway possible.GReat location very close to metro so it is easy to get around. Looking forward to my next visit because I went to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The location is amamazingjust across from metro Pigalle. The stuff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and really pretty. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location to Pigalle metro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location Front desk staff
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the furnishings. Furnishings to scale of the room
Location: Rue des Martyrs shopping street is nearby
I looked forward to my stay at this hotel only to be dissatisfied on many levels. My initial room was cramped with too much old furniture that was dirty and broken. The bathroom door would not fully open as it was wedged against the foot of the bed. The carpet is old, worn and filthy. As a result of communication issues, I was moved to an upgraded room. The upgrade while larger still lacked cleanliness in the furnishings. The location, across the street from the Pigalle metro is very convenient. However, be aware of the surrounding area of sex shops and dodgy characters. On the positive side, the hotel front desk staff are very attentive and professional. This hotel has the potential to be much more if the physical facility was given a facelift and a thorough cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Excellent location but terrible comfort.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Decoration and location.
Cons: Costumer services and comfort in the rooms.
Location: Sacre-Couer Cathedral. Moulin Rouge Cabaret. Pigalle Metro Station. Montmartre Center.
The hotel l is very well located. you have easy access to metro stations and important point of interest. The rooms in the hotel are very small. There was not space to place the luggage and open it without moving the bed or moving some furniture. By other hand the bathroom was pretty, clean but when you shower, even with little flow of water, the floor gets full of water from the shower. You have to put many towels in the floor because it gets really wet. What the most bother me was the temperature in the room. The outside temperature was average 62-70F but inside the room was like 90F. I could not sleep because is was extremely hot. I asked the front desk guy and he told me how to regulated the room thermostat, but I did not work. It seems that the temperature was set up like that for the entire hotel. The attitude of the hotel staff was like they were doing a favor the customers. they did not look happy of providing us with a good service. The housekeeper, the lady, did not bother even in to say good morning, when you pass next to her. I lived in franc for 3 years but I never noticed that attitude towards a tourist there. Sadly I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointed all-around!!!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to the metro and bus stations, had a pharmacy and small grocery store and several restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Everything! If you charge for your buffet, let people know that when they are checking in or put up a sign! Install screens and maybe ceiling fans.
Location: Not in a very good neighborhood, I would not have walked anywhere by myself, only with my husband! Very close to metro and bus station.
I was very disappointed in this hotel. It is located on a street with many sex shops and bars and was extremely noisy at all times of the day (even at 4:00 am), which made it extremely hard to sleep! The room was so hot throughout the night, but there was no fan or windows that you could open, the only option was to open the balcony door, which had no screen, and then it made it even noisier. The bathroom was so small, only 1 person could fit in it at a time. We brought outlet converters, but there was only one outlet on the dryer that was hanging on the wall, and if we tried to plug anything into it, it would just fall out, so I had to curl my hair in the room sitting on the bed! The shower/tub was incredibly uncomfortable, the side of the tub were at such an angle that I had to take a shower standing sideways (and I'm not a big person!) The people cleaning the room gave us some toiletries, but did not replace them everyday, and a couple of days they only gave us 1 new towel. There are absolutely no amenities in this hotel, except in the basement they had a very small breakfast buffet, the room only had about 6 tables, and it was very cramped. We thought the breakfast buffet was included, no one EVER told us it was an additional charge, not when we checked in, not the people that were stocking the buffet, but when we checked out we were bill 15 euros per person/per day! Could have eaten a lot cheaper somewhere else & had way more to choose from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Charming & Convenient to Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. It was charming & the staff were so kind.
Cons: It was hard to figure out when housekeeping was going to be cleaning our room. Sometimes it was 2PM, another day it was 9:30AM.
Location: Next door to lovely little restaurant, Vedette & across street from grocery/wine store. Easy walk to Monmarte & St. George. Beware: red light disrict.
The hotel is charming and very french in decor and feel. Despite what I had heard about European hotel rooms, the room was very spacious - even with a king size bed. The bathroom was also surprisingly large - with an enormous soaker tub (though very narrow). The breakfast, though nothing fancy (for additional fee) - was also nice and tasty. Particularly the chocolate croissants! :-) The only negative thing I can say about its surroundings. It was awesome for proximity to the metro and made it super easy to hop on/off to get to the main/touristy areas where the louvre, eiffel tower, notre dame are located. And it was a super easy walk to the charming and beautiful Monmarte area with the gorgeous Basilica. Also, it is immediately next door to a charming little restaurant called Vedette with very tasty food. And just across the circle is a grocery store where you can get bottled water, fresh fruits & veggies, wine, beer, etc. VERY convenient. That being said, it is DEFINITELY in what we would call the "red light district". There are sex shops everywhere it. And directly next door is the Pigalle Follies - which I can only assume is a "ladies" club. Totally fine during the day and never felt unsafe - but on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights - the music was so loud from about 12:00-5:00AM that we had trouble sleeping (and I'm not a light sleeper). 100% fine on the weekdays. Overall we loved this hotel & thought it was a GREAT value. Just wish the club wasn't so close.