Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive food and drink .. very small wardrobes .

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very small wardrobes only able to hang a few items of clothing (4_5)and no draws at all .. not ideal in a room for two when your staying for 4 days like we where ....a great inconvenience Not even an iron supplied to counteract the fact that clothes where creased as we could not hang them up. Food and drink in the hotel very over priced !! One bottle of larger /beer €8/ €9 if I remember correctly I walked 2 mins to the end of the street and bought 30 ..... yes 30 bottles the same size for €15 And we had better food cheaper in every restaurant we dinned at that includestage the hard rock cafe . Fitness room is a very poor after thought ... very small one row machine one bike and some wooden gym bars, and the sauna is kept switched off so if you wanted to use it like we did you have to ask at reception to turn it on where it then takes about 30 mins to warm up before you can use it ... . This we did not know and were then sat around waiting ..... Hotel is very clean and modern and staff very friendly and helpful but that all the good parts. There is one thing that made me chuckle and that a generic note they have put in the bathrooms... stating your towels will only be replaced when left in the bath....... I'll attatch 2 photos see if you can spot the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Second time this year

Posted Nov 1, 2016
No mistake, 2nd time. We love the location in The Invalides. Quiet side street. 1 block from the Metro. The staff were warm and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very quiet. Lots of hot water. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Good coffe and lots of choices. Check out the street market on Rue Ville Saxe Thursday mornings. Inspiring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near UNESCO

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and modern and the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and obliging to our needs. We were three adults traveling together and we got 2 connecting rooms for the price of many other hotels for only one room.
Cons: Everything was fabulous for our stay and we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip.
Location: Location is in a safe area near UNESCO, the military museum at Les Invalides and the Rodin Museum. Three metro stops from the Champs Elysees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

I will recommend it highly it was great

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything! The breakfast was superior the staff outstanding the rooms perfect the bathroom modern , there was attention to detail to the client
Cons: Nothing
Location: Metro bakeries great sushi and bistros close by lov Acted in the 7th which is the most wonderful neighborhood in France!
Staff fantastic clean an modern and zen. Super wonderful but quiet in the best neighborhood of France! Surrounded by beautiful buildings bakeries and close to two metros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to main attractions!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in out of all our travels. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in assissting us with all of our needs. The hotel was always extremely clean and only a short way from the eiffel tower. Will definitely stay here again. You can't find a better place to stay in paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel location is with walking distance to 3 lines metro and very quiet area. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Awesome find

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfasts!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A nice quiet residential area that is near to many attractions and is a short walk to the metro.
We just returned from a trip to Paris and stayed at this hotel. It was amazing - we encountered a few glitches on our travel to Paris but the friendly and helpful staff at Villa Saxe Eiffel really turned things around for us. Joanna, in particular, really made us feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and breakfast plentiful. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

OUTSTANDING STAY AT VILLA SAXE EIFFEL!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
From the time we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by EXTREMELY friendly staff who provided us with all of the information we needed to get our first trip to Paris started right! They spoke fluent English with no language barriers at all. The rooms were the absolutely best, clean and comfortable - they are decorated super modern and are simply beautiful! The location is walking distance to amazing little cafes and shops. I had the best food of my life only a few steps away from this hotel. The breakfast was great, hot and cold offerings. Simply wonderful. When my husband and I decided to stay in one day, we grabbed a bottle of wine and headed to their lovely garden terrace which was the most relaxing atmosphere ever! Overall, I don't plan on staying anywhere else when I visit Paris in the future. No other boutique hotel can complete! PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a great experience!! Breakfast was awesome. An the staff made me feel like home!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Adjoining family rooms, great breakfasts and within easy reach of everything.