Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, Colorado

Wonderful hotel in quiet residential neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, surrounding area, cute courtyard
Cons: Nothing...everything was fantastic
Location: Close to Paris metro about 1/4 mile away, close to shopping in LaDefense and grocery store
Visited Paris to see my daughter who is on a study abroad program. Vivaldi was only minutes away from where my daughter was living and convenient and close to metro and the LaDefense district in Paris... Minutes to the Grand Arch. Restaurants,grocery, and banks close by and the staff was excellent always ready to help and answer questions regarding Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed here to watch the eurocup match between France and Iceland. Transit was one a short walk away and then was quite easy from there. The staff was amazing the whole time. They were all very helpful and quite kind. The room was nice, quite European for you north American folks that means smaller then your used to. However, that didn't take away from the room at all. We would recommend this place to anyone to stay in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riga

Nice place, close to city center

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, stuff
Cons: Room was very small
Location: Location is very good, close to metro
Everything was very good, nice stuff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
convenient hotel in pleasant area near Bois de Boulogne. The staff were ver helpful from the start and made us welcome whilst providing useful information. The rooms were very clean if a little quirky. Nice quiet residential are. The Metro was nearby giving simple, excellent access to central Paris. We were spendign one day at Roland Garros and the search engine indicated that it was nearer to and easier to get to from the hotel which turned out not to be the case but that was not the fault of the hotel who made helpful suggestions as to how we could get there. Breakfast was not a gourmet delight but was more thana dequate for our needs. A good unpretentious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m London

Nice convenient for La Defence

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Friendly staff helpful very clean and nice to be somewhere near La Defence where I had to work but in small French hotel instead of in centre of concrete jungle Great value Xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Quiet stay just outside of Paris

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Location: The restaurant right next door is excellent. The local bakery around the corner and the clothing stores offer some great shopping
We arrived at the hotel super early from NY due to a 7am arrival at CDG. Although check in time is not until the afternoon the hotel personnel could not be more accomodating. We went across the street to a small cafe to wait and within a half hour the kind lady from the front desk came over to the cafe to let us know that our room was ready. They were quick to respond (with information and metro directions from the airport) when I messaged them on FB prior to arrival. While we were there they were friendly, helpful and we were so appreciative that they spoke English as we do not speak French. The hotel is a few train stops from the middle of Paris but the walk to the metro was easy and the neighborhood felt very safe. We stayed in a triple room with our teenage daughter and, although the small room did not provide much privacy, we were very comfortable. The big bed accommodated my husband who is 6'3" and myself and my daughter had a single bed next to us. The restaurant next door was excellent and Puteaux has some wonderful shopping--bakeries, chocolatiers, clothing etc. It's a quaint, pretty little town and we liked the ability to get out of the crowds of Paris to relax in this comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room is BEAUTIFUL. The bathtub is thee perfect tub for a bubble bath. Even come with heated towel racks
Cons: When standing IN the hallway, you can hear through the doors.
Location: The streets around the hotel are clean and very nice. If you take a 1 minute walk, you find yourself in a park with tons of locals and children with t
From checking in, the lady at the front desk explained everything to me, the breakfast hours, what they offer, how to get around the city. I didn't even have to ask. They were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Locality

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very convenient close to shops but rooms are very small. Careful not to break anything in the showers! Decent buffet breakfast and Wife reconds the coffee served there during breakfast is one of the best in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Being frequent visitors in Paris, we normally stay in the more central part of the city. We were quite surprised with Vivaldi Hotel in La Defense area. It's got very modern amenities, our room albeit small, was awesome. My first impression - the room is neat and clean! Awesome!!! Staff were great and friendly. The guy at the front desk in the evening was very helpful, giving us tips on other not touristy places in Paris worth visiting. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A nice little French hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My wife said this was a lovely little hotel, which I agreed. The receptionist was really helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice too. Although it was in a safe area, the location was about 10 mins walk from the nearest train station. I would recommend this place.