Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Hot water supply is not stable.
Staff are being very kind to us; Room is clean & tidy; comfortable bed; a grocery store is nearby where you can buy fruit in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très bonne expérience, très bon souvenirs. Idéalement situé pour nous (20 minutes du Louvre, 20 minutes de Sacré Cœur) on a pu faire nos visites sans s'entasser dans le métro. Bien desservi également, avec plusieurs stations aux alentours.
4 out of 5
by Valérie from Lille

Séjour agréable

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien globalement car chambre confortable et propre. Hotel très bien situé et calme. Par contre, notre fenêtre donnait sur un mur et n'avait donc pas de vue sur la ville. La climatisation mal réglée, il faisait trop chaud nous avons dû l'éteindre et ouvrir la fenêtre. Malgré tout reste une très bonne adresse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones y el trato del personal del hotel
Hotel muy cómodo, el personal siempre dispuesto a ayudarte y multilingüe. Las habitaciones muy limpias y actualizadas con todo lo necesario, tal vez lo único que les faltaría sería una cafetera en cada una de ellas. Cerca de estación de metro y cerca de avenidas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing pre-arrival service

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We were advised we could not cancel our stay despite recent events in Paris. We retained our reservation and planned on using a portion of our booking as it had been paid in advance. We emailed to request directions from one airport which the hotel provided although from the other airport. A second request was sent for the correct directions, with clear indication of the booking name. Upon arrival it appeared we had been confused with another booking and when we clarified the booking name were advised the booking had been cancelled as we did not arrive on the first night planned. While the hotel had space to accommodate us, they would not honour any portion of our original booking and instead said we would need to pay a second time for the room! We were informed it is not their policy to contact a guest when they do not arrive on the first night to determine the guests travel plan. Our time was wasted travelling to the hotel with what seemed an intentional oversight in advising us that the booking had been cancelled. Should we have contacted the hotel to advise a later arrival - I admit yes. Should the hotel have contacted us when we did not arrive as planned - absolutely. In my opinion a customer service opportunity was severely missed - room paid for, guest at the desk and the hotel has the audacity to suggest payment twice! Refusing to argue the merits of genuine hospitality - we booked and enjoyed a wonderful night at another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa ontario canada

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location very modern rooms and STAFF!
Location: lots of restaurants, cafes ,bars shopping and metro
We stayed here for three nights unfortunatly it was the weekend of the terrorist attacks in Paris so it was very stressful for everyone,but the staff at this hotel were outstanding in the way they treated my wife and i we will never be able to thank them enough Our room was orginally on the bottom floor but when all the trouble started we asked to be move up higher as we were very nervous being on the ground floor and the staff could not have been more helpful my wife and i were so impressed with the response of the staff once again thank you so much,i am so sorry i did not get the name wonderful lady on the front desk i think she was the manager who arranged all this for us and i wish i had but once again thank you so much The hotel itself is wonderful great location for everything in the area bars restaurants and cafes the rooms were modern and very clean just wonderful and the hotel itself is very modern on a nice quiet street We hope to be back in Beautiful Paris with the wonderful people of France soon and when we return we will be staying at the Windsor Opera hotel once again thank you so much for everything
4 out of 5
by Ron from Green Bay

First time to Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Paris. Friendly staff and very clean and updated room. Easy walking distance to train stations, Louvre, and restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Päivi

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ystävän kanssa reissussa, hotelli sijaitsi kohtuullisella etäisyydellä metrosta, metron kanssa temppuilu on taas toinen tarina. Hotellin löytäminen oli hieman vaikeaa, sivukujille, millä sijaitsi oli kyllä siisti ja rauhallinen. Huone oli siisti, kivasti sisustettu, sänky mukava nukkua.
4 out of 5
by Loree from edmonton

hotel windsor

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was a bit farther out from the opera than expected but close to metro stops. Room was good for 3 adults. Staff were very helpful with directions etc. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by tom

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in a superb location, very friendly staff. Just slightly disappointed not to have tea & coffee making facilities in the bedroom.