Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We had an incredible stay here. After a nightmare Airbnb situation, we left our apartment, booked our stay here and were incredibly pleased. After telling the hotel staff about what we had gone through, they immediately upgraded us to one of their biggest suites (we had only booked a standard room initially). The front desk staff is helpful and happy to assist you with suggestions and directions as to where to go around Paris. Would highly recommend, a beautiful hotel that is affordable in Paris, something quite rare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena opción y buen servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Countess L

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine is a nice cute hotel in a more upscale neighborhood. My room is pretty much exactly as shown on its website. The room is very small as I have trouble find a space to put in my suitcase. I have to throw my stuff into closet in order to make the room more orderly. The bathroom was modern, nice and clean. I've read other people's review about some noise from the street. Even though I asked for a quiet room, I can still hear noise from the side street as my room was on the 2nd floor. I brought my ear plugs in order to have a good night of sleep. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I've stayed at many other hotels in Paris. I have to say this one is probably one of the best (if don't want to pay high price). There is some pleasant vibration about the place. Yes, it is true that I have some trouble about the wifi, a bit tricky. The front desk helped me to log into wifi on my iphone. After that, it all worked fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es bonito y aunque es antiguo, está en muy buen estado. El personal muy amable. Se puede llegar andando a importantes atracciones turísticas, museos y centros comerciales. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amandine from Guilherand-Granges

Agréable séjour à Paris

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est situé dans un beau quartier, entre l'Opéra et la place Vendôme, prés d'une station de métro (Madeleine). Accueil chaleureux, personnel serviable et discret. Je recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alois from Santa Rosa California.

very nice clean small hotel. Good central location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Waldorf Hotel. The Hotel is very small. But very clean. The rooms are very nice with all the latest apliances. The breafast room is very small hard to move around . Breakfast is bacic continental. Central located.I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
マドレーヌ駅から徒歩5分、チュイルリー公園までも10分ちょっとという好立地のため、パリファッションウィーク期間に滞在しました。部屋のサイズは一人滞在には十分です。部屋の中に全身鏡があったり、ハンガーの数や衣類を入れる引き出しなども十分、ネスプレッソのようなコーヒーメーカーがあったり、ちょっとしたことですが便利でした。また、毎日の掃除が行き届いていて、特に水回りがきれいなのが嬉しい。レセプションのスタッフはみな親切で、市内の交通事情を考慮して最適な時間でタクシーを手配してくれました。(ホテルから空港までのタクシーは固定で65ユーロです。予約時間の20分前から待機していました)。WIFIが時々切れてしまったり、外廊下からの声が筒抜けなのには少し困りましたが、総じて良いホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Great staff. Great room. Great Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more / I could have done better

Posted Sep 18, 2015
A short summary: - I put "OK" for staff because they were all kind of meh except for this one gentleman who was superb. I wish I had remembered his name, but he was amazing. Very accommodating, helpful... and funny! We would have left if it hadn't been for him. The rest of the staff was missing that friendly or "above & beyond" element. One night, I asked the staff to make a reservation for us at a restaurant. He wanted me to look up the phone number for him... it was strange. - The beds were pretty comfortable - no complaints there - The rooms were kind of tired looking, and there was no real attention to decor/detail that you expect from a Paris hotel. Just kind of looked like a standard hotel 2.5 star hotel room in any USA city - Location was OK. I would have preferred to have been a little closer to restaurants, etc - I had read from a previous review that there were a lot of problems w the wifi, and this is true! Drops out all the time - would not recommend if you need reliable internet during your stay