Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful, very friendly, very accommodating! Bathrooms were updated and room was very comfortable (note that we had a junior suite - small by American standards but nice by European standards). Very close to shopping and only a few short blocks from the bustling Champs Elysees. Great central location to all key attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Emile, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback, we're delighted to hear that you have had a nice stay in Paris. Have a nice day. Best regards, Emile de Boissezon Reservation Manager West End Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful European experience hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel with tons of charm. Staff was awesome always willing to help with directions and suggestions. Hotlel was really close to Effiel tower and Champs Elysees with great restaurants close. Breakfast was great too!! Will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Emile, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback, we're delighted to hear that you have had a nice stay in Paris. Have a nice day. Best regards, Emile de Boissezon Reservation Manager West End Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The reception area was very spacious. There was also a lovely honor bar. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing that I observed. I've stayed in many Paris hotels and found this hotel to be very accommodating to guests needs!!
Location: Quiet, charming neighborhood. A short walk to the Champs and the Grand/Petit Palais as well as the Arc. Many, many restaurants and shops nearby.
Nicely located in an upscale, safe neighborhood. Many restaurants are located nearby. The hotel is located between two Metro Stations and an RER stop. Very walkable location. 10 minute walk. Charming stores and very upscale designer shops abound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrific Location

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: Walking (10-15 minutes) to Metro line 1 (FDR), Metro Line 9 (Alma Marceau) or RER C (Pont de'Alma) as well as Eiffel Tower
Beautifully maintained hotel with central location near metro, restaurants and Eiffel Tower. Breakfast is included with your room. it is a good one and not many hotels offer this deal. Staff was wonderful and very helpful in all things, directions, recommendations, etc. We would highly recommend a visit at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel! The staff was so helpful and the room we had was beautiful! My only complaint was that they did not replenish our minibar, glasses in the room, or the sign up sheets for breakfast everyday. Everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great location and extremely helpful staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Would definetly return! Room was a very decent size for European standards. Lots of small but useful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUST STAY! Eiffel Tower Views, GREAT area

Posted May 14, 2017
Absolutely loved West End Hotel. We came here on honeymoon and didn't want to ever leave. Centrally located with amazing views from Romeo/Juliet balconys, GREAT staff, free breakfast, bar, no bad memory what so ever. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Good value in central location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and approachable, not just front desk but housekeeping as well. The building is well furnished, maintained and comfortable.
Cons: I found the hallways decorated in a dark colour palette not to my taste.
Location: This is central Paris with all that brings. World class shops and restaurants as well as the tourist sights. Travel further afield by metro is simple.
Arrived midmorning and found staff friendly and welcoming. They were happy to accept my luggage and complete reservation formalities. I then explored the immediate area and found that although the street was very quiet just a few minutes walk in any direction and you came across many of the main thoroughfares and sites of central Paris. Returning I found my room on the third floor to be small, which I expect from a Paris hotel, but fine for one. Nicely furnished and maintained with a comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom, I immediately settled in. A nice touch is breakfast delivered to your room which is the standard continental affair, although you can order eggs as supplements. overall I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super location to major Paris tourist sites.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Most "must do" sites are within walking distance. Metro service is close. Safe feeling in a very nice part of Paris.
Clean, comfortable, super location and very considerate and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Highly recommended- excellent customer service, went above and beyond, very helpful staff, excellent location - very close to Avenue Montaigne, police station, post office, restaurants and tourist spots. Excellent breakfast both room service or at their dining area. Love the Junior Suite Room - very luxurious with Hermes bath products, very spacious! Would definitely come back!