Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Very nice rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The enjoyed the stay, full breakfast too costly. Overall very good hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The garden and pool area, was lovely.
Cons: Ask there neighbor cheffette to fix the noise at their drive through every night up until 3 in the morning. Pay attention the room & bath decor.
Location: That I can say was excellent good location
The hotel could be good but the staff can be reminded to be more courtiers, hardly no smile you would swear they had a problem with the guess. I didn't sleep one night as I should, ĺike some one that's on a vacation simply because the restaurant next door have a piece of metal in their drive way and all night the customers would roll on that making so much noise, and it does not seems to bother no body. I feel if you pay your money you should be able to sleep in peace. In my opinion just like much time is spent on the out side looking for wonderfully deco, as much time should be spent on the decor of the bathroom ans the interior of the rooms. Put some colors to gave an impact so when guess come they can feel at home and will want to come back or send someone else. Nothing to sell. The draws from the dresser was disgusting to pull out and in. Come on you other fix it, or replace it. I didn't come to built up my muscle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice and quiet hotel located within walking distance from everything. There are food courts right next to it so dining is no problem. The staff is very friendly and professional. I will definitely be recommending it to friends.
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Good but not always quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Generally it is a good, reasonably priced facility. There were a few small problems we encountered with the room but the staff responded well and fixed them quickly. One unpleasant note to the otherwise good experience was the fact the hotel rents out the central pool area for private parties. This is not a large hotel, so a big noisy party in the middle of the hotel buildings is really very annoying. We were only informed of one large private party a few hours before the band and guests arrived. Contrary to the note we received from hotel management the party went on full blast with a live band playing extremely loudly from 7 p.m. until 1 a.m. If you are in the mood for a loud party, that is great. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, this was not very good. Management apparently values the income from these events at the risk of annoying guests.
5 out of 5
by MARTYN

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good standard of fitting, especially bathroom. However the continental breakfast that was including in the price was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location location
Cons: Nothing I can see that they done some renovations since I stayed many years ago
Location: location is excellent various restaurants and the beach close by
I cannot complain the service was excellent - only one problem you only have 1 washer and 1 dryer for the whole complex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The beach in front of our hotel was really nice. Since this was her first time in Barbadoes we could have used basic information about trahave usednspo have used basic information about transportation options ins and outs. We were in room 203 on March 9 and 10th. We left a red jacket a sky blue jacket and a teal warm-up jacket there and when we emailed them Inquire about possibly shipping those to our home in Michigan we did not receive any response back. All in all we really liked the Blue Horizon hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel couldn't ask for a better location. Very close to Bridgetown and the gap and the boatyard. Right across the road is a very beautiful beach perfect for hanging out and swimming. Lots of restaurants close by everything is walking distance. Tons of ZRs going by in both directions (private van buses pay $1 us to ride each direction will let you out anywhere along their route, very fun play loud music and pack as many people in as humanly possible) overall 8/10 rating would definitely book it again if I go back to Barbados!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Location is excellent !
I love this hotel.... already thinking about next years return trip !