Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
had to wait for a room for 2 hrs staff was not to helpful in assisting my friends with their room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great beach vacay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Minimal issues Right in the beach Best bartender Friendly and helpful staff Very quiet and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by T. Stewart Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Great hotel...hidden gem

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel that is on the beach with a nice pool with swim up bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Dale, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

First time in Barbados and it was great.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were wonderful from the front desk to restaurant/bar staff treated us wonderfully. Roxanne treated us like family from day one.
Location: Location is great for people who love to walk. Beaches were within walking distance and shopping.
Hotel was right on the beach and views were great. Me and my husband did allot of walking since we were close to stores and restaurants and not far from the Friday night fish fry. People of Barbados are wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Pat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice resort, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay if you'll be on the west coast of Barbados. Easy walk to the Gap, 20 min drive to Bridgetown. Staff is friendly and accommodating, and the resort sits on Maxwell Beach. Single complaint is that their breakfast vouchers are only good for the cold, mostly useless continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Colin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As part of our efforts to maintain high standards, we have taken note of your concerns and will do our best to address them. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to visit places near to the resort. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, beach and staff. Ate at both restaurants and the food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

I'd stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2017
If you want a medium sized resort right on the beach, friendly staff, easy access to airport, restaurants, and Bridgetown, you can't go wrong here. The boy drawback keeping me from calling it "excellent" was the food. Average at best, but at resort prices. However, rooms come with kitchens, outdoor grills are available, and local marts and bodegas are within reach--this really helps if you're traveling with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Lloyd, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As part of our efforts to maintain high standards, we have taken note of you concerns and will do our best to address them. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the stores in the area to be easily accessible. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayaro,Trinidad

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great location. Good amenities. A great family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Rochelle, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be a great location for a family vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff, perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff here were friendly, helpful and really made us feel welcome from the very beginning, when we arrived late at night due to a delayed flight. The room was clean, the food was fantastic and the beach was perfect. We were there in July, which I understand is a slower time. so it was fairly quiet though there were families and couples without children, alike. Anytime we had a question, the staff were able to assist in an efficient and friendly manner. A reasonable person would be hard-pressed to ask for more and it represents a solid value. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is really great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel in lovely location. Grounds immaculate. Staff could not do more to be more helpful. Room great and kitchenette had everything you would need. Bed comfortable and cleaning staff did an amazing job. The cost of groceries in Barbados is extremely expensive and the hotel's two restaurants represent pretty good value compared to others. Beach great and good for body boarding (free) and kayaks (free). Catamaran worth the cost $20 US. Plenty of local taxis if you want to go to Gap $10 US Oistins $10 US or Bridgetown $20 US. You can walk to Gap along beach before dark 15 -25 mins. Castaways a safe bet. Games room good to spend an hour (table tennis free air hockey and pool table minimal cost) . Spa good ...didn't use the kids club as pools and beach were so good. Movie night under stars was brilliant. Big thanks to all staff especially front desk! Hired a small car for a week (Stouts-£260) which was great. Went to Harrison's Cave (good) and did West and East Coasts... the Islands beauty is not restricted to the beaches.Really good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Toni S. Property Representative, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for leaving a review. We are so happy to know you had a fantastic time staying with us and that you took the opportunity to take in the sights around the island. We hope to see you again soon.