Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff very pleasant. Food was well prepared. Good location. Rooms could be more up to date with screen doors. Flies and birds a bit of a nuisance. Overall stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel. Get ocean view for best experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the beach and how private it felt. The spaciousness of my suite and the gorgeous view of the ocean.
Cons: Either build a fully equipped gym or get rid of the one that exist because the location and condition is shameful.
Location: The grocery store is within walking distance as well as a few restaurants. Or you can take the bus for 2 Barbados dollars to your destination.
The hotel staff were fantastic and always friendly and helpful. Be sure to request a room with the ocean view. It was amazing to wake up and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean and the view from my balcony was superb. The room was very spacious as well and I liked having a small kitchen with a fridge, stove and microwave. While they did supply cutlery and dishes I think they should of also supplied dish soap as well. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. The only issue was the slate blinds above the mirror which were part way open. While no one could see in or out you could clearly hear peoples conversations in the hallway which meant they could clearly hear you in the bathroom. The other issue was the rooms were not sound proof so I could hear the people next door through the adjoining door in my suite when they were talking at regular volume. I stayed pretty quiet in my room and appreciated the fact that they were quiet as well so it didn't become a huge issue. The balcony was very spacious and the way it was built it allowed for privacy which I appreciated. I stayed on the fourth floor and would definitely recommend staying in a room on the 4th or 5th floor to get the best out of the view. The beach was nice and just steps away from the hotel. I only ate once at the hotel restaurant and would of preferred local dishes over North American food. The gym needs a complete overhaul and needs to be in a better location because it was hard to find and get too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Perfectly situated

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel room was very spacious and comfortable, all the staff were friendly and always with a smile, tour desk staff was amazingly outstanding going out of her way to ensure you get the tour of choice. Hotel building of itself was in great shape and order, for me this hotel should even be rated higher than it is. Keep up the amazing work management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

standard hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The beach area.
Cons: The cost of the safe in the room was supposed to be $1.00 daily. However, we were charged I believe $3.00 daily.
Location: There was nothing to do near the hotel. You had to travel to the town.
We receive an welcome drink on our arrival. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right with private beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Upgrade to the beds.
Location: Oistins Fish Fry is a 10 minute walk away. Catch the local bus in to St Lawrence Gap which is about 5 minute drive away.
The hotel was a great find! Right on the beach and a 10 min walk to the supermarket. Rooms were clean and had a kitchenette. Exactly what we needed for a relaxing week away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUY

WORST STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: beach
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
This hotel firstly on arrival the room i booked was not given to me i was placed in a room with two makeshifts bed and my niece fell straight off on her first plunge. There was not much amenities in the room as we had to beg front desk for coffee, sugar, tea and soaps. The restaurant was not only expensive but poorly maintained which made us scared of eating just looking at the kitchen. Buffet breakfast? Hmmm five options of food....for 15 US wasnt exactly buffet. Upon requesting anything front desk there was an attitude so until we stayed without any amenities. Even the staff to clean had a problem with their schedules and dirty attitude also with their job so till we told them not to clean anymore. It was bad really bad. Nothing like the other hotels ive stayed. we drank a bottle of water from the room and on checkout we had to pay 5US for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent vacation. Staff members are super friendly. Food was tasty and good. Recommend for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

People friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the hotel staff
Cons: The food
Location: location is accessible to supermarket, Ostins and nice beaches.
I had a very nice stay, clean room very big comfortable bed and very accommodating staff and very safe. My only complaints would be that the rooms does not have a microwave oven, also staff starts conducting work which involves noise to early in the Mornings, there is also a dog that is kept next door to the hotel that barks very early in the Morning making it very hard to sleep in, and the food is not very good for the price. but there are many food places close to the hotel. With all that being said I still enjoyed my stay and plan on returning again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boston

will stay again

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: close to every thing
Cons: rooms at the front can hear the traffic
Location: most with in walking
no issues would stay again pleasant stay did not have problems with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
You can hear the waves from your room. The staff were lovely. It was affordable and the food was great.