Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient paradise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location of the hotel is fabulous. 2 grocery stores within a 5 minute walk....a selection of inexpensive restaurants within 3-15 minute walk ...Conveniently located as well for bus transport....what more can I say? The staff not only remembers but addresses each guest by name. I stayed in a studio room...it was more than large enough, extremely clean and very comfortable! The restaurant could definitely be improved on...i ordered an omelette with bacon, spinach & cheese...it was soaked in butter and maybe contained half a slice of bacon! For the price...it simply was not acceptable! The Wi-Fi is quite weak on the room floors...the strongest can be found in the lobby. No control of the hotel....but the guests certainly do hoard the beach chairs...that may only be used by some for 5-10mins during the entire day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a lovely beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is on a lovely beach. It is a clean and simple hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Within 5 min walk there are many restaurants, grocery store and another beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Dated hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location- right on the beach
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Close to everything
The hotel needs major renovations, particularly the bathrooms. However, the room was comfortable. A small kitchen with utensils was a big plus for me. There is no safe in the room but the safety deposit box in the office was manned 24hrs a day for easy access. It is located close to everything and a mini mart is just a few hundred yards to the east.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Barbados Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Coral Mist is a very nice hotel, it is very central to all activities, right on the beach with the sounds of the ocean to sleep with, the Staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome at all times. I totally enjoyed my stay there and I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

perfect Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The beach is perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack bc canada

Perfect location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Spent 9 days at this hotel and I will stay there again. Some of front desk staff need course in hospitality some not, same for restaurant staff. Reggie was a perfect gentleman and helpful. If you eat at the restaurant you must arrive not hungry because if you do you might end up eating your hands while waiting. 3.5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: We really liked having a kitchen for making our own breakfasts. The outside patio was wonderful for looking at the ocean and listening to the surf.
Cons: We wish coasters or napkins could be provided to set our drinks on. We didn't want to set glasses on the nice wood tables. Happy Hours at the hotel?
We met many very nice people. The hotel is quiet and close to many restaurants. We especially liked MoJos, Berts, Tiki Bar and Champs for a special evening. You must try the barracuda there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful room was great
Cons: The one thing we would recommend is that you could pipe background music so there would be a little life in the restaurant/bar to put in little life
Location: adequite
Staff very very friendly, only complaint we have was the food, one breakfast we had it was suppose to be an English breakfast, what we had was two eggs with burnt edges and NOT cooked in the middle, the bacon (if you can call it that) was literally burnt to a crisp, the second breakfast was suppose to be beans on toast, well we had slightly warm bread and warm beans, we never eat there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It's ok, I like the location. The hotel is outdated. Can use renovation. Customer service can be better. The beach was right there. The bus stop is outside the hotel. Internet was good. The bathroom was super outdated. Too pricey for the quality of the hotel. For the price your paying ur getting low quality service and room. This hotel is overall 3 star.