Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator seems to be out of service alot.
Breakfast is somewhat expensive but tasted good. Overall experience was very positive would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We had a a lovely time here at the hotel. The restaurant's staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Bad experience

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Very poor is like abandoned.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nearby there are a lot of good places to eat.
Sadly i was very excited about this hotel. My stay was frustrating. Cleanliness very poor, some cockroaches in the floor. Telephone did not work even to call the lobby or guest services. No restaurant near to the rooms. I did not like it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castries

Awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Its totally worth it. The room is exactly as described or maybe better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Decent digs.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Clean. Easy access to public transportation. Phenomenal staff. Great deal from Expedia!
Cons: They could provide paper towel and dish soap in the rooms with kitchens.
Location: Short stroll to The Gap, the beach, and only a 10 minute bus ride to Oistins. Buses and taxes are readily accessible at the road right out front.
The resort was clean and the staff was great. The desk clerk Heather was sweet and informative. The hotel only has one restaurant. No nightlife, but it's only a 2 minute walk to the St Lawrence Gap for food, drinks, dancing and plenty of fun! They were doing reno projects throughout the resort to keep it in order but it's not too intrusive. The spa services is their best feature. Maria and Ashley have perfected their trade of pampering folks. The resort is secure and we felt very safe. The road out front is busy and loud at times but I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Sutton, MA

Christmas on the beach in Barbados

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location. Easy access to local bus stops, local bars, clubs, and other establishments. A beautiful beach a few feet away.
Cons: A couple of door hangers to put our robes on (very minor thing) the back of the bathroom and bedroom doors.
Location: See above. Easy access with walking to multiple attractions in St Lawrence Gap. Bus stops and Taxi stands in the front and the beach in the back!!
As a couple that frequently visits Barbados. We feel that this resort provides us with the best option to cut down on our costs. The current layout consists of a full kitchen with utensils and dishware, separate bathroom and bedroom. This resort allows us to shop the local supermarkets and prepare a large portion of our own meals. The savings we generate allow us to take advantage of other ongoing attractions and events. Barbados is one of the few West Indian islands that we feel safe enough to walk around town, ride the bus, and freely dine in the local establishments throughout the island. If you want a resort with room service than Divi is not for you, but if you don't mind preparing your own meals and walking over to the main restaurant than this is the place for you. We were also impressed with all of the modern renovations and updates. The front desk, housekeeping staff, and Junior Cherubin (employee at Pure Ocean) made our stay very exceptional and accommodating. We will definitely be returning to Divi on our next vacation to Barbados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean, we love the inclusive package.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: We just the love setting, location of the restaurant, tops.
Cons: Yes, my bed, I wanted a firmer bed for my back .
Location: Location from airport and close to OISTINS, my spouse and my self eats' bake or grill fish.
Location > Good Inclusive >Good Ambience >Good Imagine Tyronne ( the man in the activity center) assist me to get a rental on Sunday 24th of Dec2017,the rental was delivered at 5.07pm said day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.Ideal location close to restaurants. Grounds can do with a little upgrade. Also, music at the beach bar can be softer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Hotel in good location but tired

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hotel is in a good location with some rooms close to the beach. The beach front bar was very nice but expensive. A big disappointment was the pool bar and restaurant is closed waiting to be renovated but it looked like it hadn't been used for a while. A lot of this hotel looks very tired. Some parts look like renovation work has been started but never finished. The tennis courts were also in a poor state and no floodlights working. The hotel staff were very nice though and did their best to make our holiday pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel close to beach restaurants & nightspots

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to many local services and attractions.
Cons: The facility is undergoing an upgrade so will be better in the near future.
Location: Restaurants, Dover beach, bars, pubs and nightspots are all within walking distance.
Though undergoing upgrades, the rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean, and with kitchen facilities this allowed the option to prepare meals and snacks as needed. The staff were friendly and the proximity to the local bus route, beaches, restaurants and the St. Lawrence Gap where many bars and nightspots are located, made it a great location to stay.