Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was close to everything, the beach etc.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our experience was great. They had a kitchenette where we were able to make our meals if so desire. The staff was wonderful and friendly. It was very quiet and clean. I'm sold on this hotel and every time I go to Barbados, I will be staying there. The only negative was that our room had two full size bed instead of one king size bed. I was told that we just have to request for it upon booking your reservation. Love the Golden Sands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect for beach lovers

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very close to the beach which is wonderful and great sea/sky views. Also within walking distance to Oistins. On the downside, lobby area is very basic and rooms can be quite loud if you are close to the road. Rooms are basic but spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easton, Pa

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 6, 2016
There were ants in my room that crawled throughout my laptop and the WiFi didn't work well in my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for my business trip. No regrets.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value and very comfortable for the low-maintenance business traveler who is fine without ritzy bells and whistles. Hotel has all the amenities necessary for a productive business stay: large room safe, ironing equipment, closet storage, adequate work desk, and fast WiFi. Rooms are large. Bed is comfortable. Staff is kind. Beach across the street is pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful - making arrangements for tours, transport, suggestions for sightseeing etc. Thanks Nicole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curacao

Old

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Old furniture, high price. Big rooms though. Breakfast is cheap for high price. Very expensive for low quality. First day breakfast coffee was served. Second day, coffee was self service due to facebook.. sausage was cheap crap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

What a joke !!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: the pool
Cons: the entire place needs a manager, friendly staff and proper dining facilities (existing) being opened up
Location: The best thing is the beach and the independant Seahorse Resturant on the beach for evening dining
the hotel had over one hundred rooms and less than 10 guests. All attached facilities, dining, bar, breakfast and shops were closed off. The access to the WIFI was so coded with 12 digits of numbers and letters (including capitals) and the pass word changed each day, all available only at reception. The Beach Cafe was where one had to go for food, however it was a downhill trail including 200 steps that took 10 minutes and then to find the gate at the very bottom was locked. Often we were sent to the cafe, only to find the gate locked, then on arrival back at reception we were told to drive our car down as they did not have anyone available to unlock the gate and stay in the hutch. When we did get it open one night we emerged in darkness on an unlit street with no directions to the Cafe. The food at the cafe was all deep fried including previously frozen potato chips. The cleaning lady took out all our towels and forgot to replace them. The same with the coffee and tea items.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Driggs Idaho

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice kitchenette. Good restaurant attached to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel with excellent service.