Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Lucia

Love the Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Location: Far from Bridgetown but close enough to Oistins. Bus or car needed to get around.
The location is perfect for a quiet get away. Most times all I could hear was the ocean. Really relaxing. The facility could use a little updating but I enjoyed my stay for the most part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Need my refund and I am taking this matter very personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Relaxing Holiday

Posted May 22, 2017
Relaxing stay right on the ocean edge in a residential neighbourhood away from the crowds and the traffic . This apartment hotel has a covered and an attractive eating area outside where breakfast and lunch are served every day and supper is served 1 or 2 days a week during low season depending on the number of rooms occupied. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site and our room was well maintained and clean. Some of the rooms have been fully renovated while others are scheduled for renovation. Public transportation to Oistins, Bridgetown and other locations is available about two blocks away for $2.00 BBD and a minimart is just a block or so from the apartment. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel though it is basic, not 5 star, but quite adequate for a rest and relaxation. We really enjoy hearing the booming waves from the Atlantic Ocean on the rocks just a few yards from our balcony at the end of the lawn in front of the apartment and we enjoy the constant sea breeze off the ocean. Many Caribbean beaches suitable for swimming are not far and can be easily reached by bus or minibus. Barbados has a lot to offer if you enjoy exploring and though car rentals are expensive in Barbados it is worth hiring one to explore the island and then return to this relaxing location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but very isolated

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was close to the beach . But you cannot swim in the water . There are many large rocks and it's extremely rough . The hotel is in an extremely isolated part of the island and not walkable to anything significant . I stayed for three nights and my room was never cleaned . Hotel staff were a little weird and had awkward social skills but nice .
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl

It's ok

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel style is quaint and is charming but they need to give the rooms a refresh. Because of the materials used (tiles, stucco etc... it feels dirty and dated.) Room (#12) had a few issues. The bed broke on our last night when my bf sat on the edge, 4 of the lattes under the mattress broke off the rail. We told them in the morning and they were aplogetic and sent someone to repair it. The kitchen sink was always clogged and very slow to drain. There was an electric kettle but there looked like some mold inside so we couldn't use it. Our room was only cleaned once during our 4 night stay, housekeeping was. Not informed that our room was occupied. The grounds, landscaping and ocean views are amazing. Location, you need a car, google maps and some patience but it was well located. In a quiet area away from the tourist traps but close enough to go out for dinner at night with a 10min drive. 10min from the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stop on way home

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Handy for airport stop over
Nice little apartment just for one night en route home. Very near sea but only rocky beach but not too far from silver sands. Had lovely breakfast but bar was closed when we arrived about 9.30 in evening so took a 10 minute walk to a nearby bar for a drink.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Comfortable and rustic

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and rustic. Amazing views of the ocean and incoming waves. Very near kitesurfing which is why I went. These are apartments, so you have to clean up your own mess, but the quality/price ratio was very high. Nearby beaches are beautiful if you like waves and wind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff, close to the beach- sort of secluded which is nice. The bad thing is that you have to go into the city to get some real food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Peaceful area with stunning beauty.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We loved our time at the Ocean Spray! Such a Zen environment! The rooms are simple but nice and we loved having breakfast and dinner in the quaint open air restaurant on property. Gaynel was our chef and was sweet as can be. Great cook too! Some of the other wait staff was less attentive but seemed to pull it together when the owner was on property. The only other thing that was disappointing during our stay was the yoga teacher just didn't show up for the free class on Tuesday. The office staff didn't bother to call her to see if she was coming so a group of us just sat and waited and she never showed. The yoga was a selling point for me and I never got to attend a class. There is internet in property but it kept kicking me off, maybe because it is a bit off the beaten path. You will need GPS to find this hotel but that is part of the beauty of it, if you really want to get away and relax, this is the place!