Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice place. Lovely staff. Main complaint pick up fee of $30 was much more than any local taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Best Beachfront Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: View and breakfast
Location: 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes to Oistins. 8 minutes to Freight's Bay for surfing.
Perfect, quiet, oceanfront villas with amazing breakfast served daily. Best place to stay on the South Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by mood, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thanks for your kind review, we hope you do come back too, its a perfect location for surfing and kitesurfing and also we would like you to visit our fruit forest where we grow most of the items on the breakfast menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty room, broken plumbing, insects in room

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This was by far the worst accommodation experience I’ve had in my life. I had booked 4 “ocean front luxurious” rooms (I have screenshots confirming this). What we got was 4 rooms facing parking lot, 1 without towels, 1 with no working plumbing, and 1 with cockroaches and stained pillow cases. This is a budget hotel, and that is fine, but unfortunately they market themselves (google them) - as “luxurious”. Also, please see images of “ocean view”. I emailed the hotel and did not receive a response. By the second night they “upgraded” two of the four rooms to actual ocean view - which of course, wasn’t an upgrade but rather what we paid for and were promised to begin with. I don’t have any issue with budget hotels that are honest about their descriptions and images. Unfortunately, Ocean Spray Beach Apartments does a far better job at social media and web content than actual hotel management. My images are completely real, unaltered, and shocking in what they say. Feel free to contact me directly for more information. But all in all, my whole family (8 of us, including one Bajan) were all appalled at the disparity between what was advertised/promised and what was provided. Suffice to say we had to pack up and leave this place after the second night and book a last minute accommodation elsewhere. I was so embarrassed that my family’s first impression of the amazing island of Barbados was this property. Do not stay here. Period. PS: my bathroom had hair that didn’t belong to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Dec 5, 2017
No restaurant or breakfast or meals at the hotel. Have to walk out the road which took about 15mins. No restaurants nearby, nowhere to get food or drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to post our menu but it's not possible here. however, our cafe is open daily for breakfast and lunch from 7.30am to 1.30pm and we do theme dinners from6.30pm on Thursday and Saturday. We are one of the few restaurants in Barbados that does farm to table!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was my first trip to Barbados and it was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Lucia

Love the Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Location: Far from Bridgetown but close enough to Oistins. Bus or car needed to get around.
The location is perfect for a quiet get away. Most times all I could hear was the ocean. Really relaxing. The facility could use a little updating but I enjoyed my stay for the most part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Need my refund and I am taking this matter very personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Relaxing Holiday

Posted May 22, 2017
Relaxing stay right on the ocean edge in a residential neighbourhood away from the crowds and the traffic . This apartment hotel has a covered and an attractive eating area outside where breakfast and lunch are served every day and supper is served 1 or 2 days a week during low season depending on the number of rooms occupied. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site and our room was well maintained and clean. Some of the rooms have been fully renovated while others are scheduled for renovation. Public transportation to Oistins, Bridgetown and other locations is available about two blocks away for $2.00 BBD and a minimart is just a block or so from the apartment. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel though it is basic, not 5 star, but quite adequate for a rest and relaxation. We really enjoy hearing the booming waves from the Atlantic Ocean on the rocks just a few yards from our balcony at the end of the lawn in front of the apartment and we enjoy the constant sea breeze off the ocean. Many Caribbean beaches suitable for swimming are not far and can be easily reached by bus or minibus. Barbados has a lot to offer if you enjoy exploring and though car rentals are expensive in Barbados it is worth hiring one to explore the island and then return to this relaxing location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but very isolated

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was close to the beach . But you cannot swim in the water . There are many large rocks and it's extremely rough . The hotel is in an extremely isolated part of the island and not walkable to anything significant . I stayed for three nights and my room was never cleaned . Hotel staff were a little weird and had awkward social skills but nice .
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels