Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff were excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed all the food at the onsite restaurant. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this review! We're always pleased to hear such excellent feedback regarding our team and they are always happy to receive it! We're glad you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location (see above) and the staff, particularly the beach and pool attendants. The complimentary ice lollies and popcorn are a nice touch. Gym.
Cons: The swimming pool is on the small side but actually perfectly adequate.
Location: See above plus plenty of places to visit on the island. Be prepared for high prices in supermarkets and restaurants as almost everything is imported.
I and my two teenage daughters stayed in a one bedroom ocean view suite. The kitchen is very well-equipped and there is a large balcony. The suite as a whole is very comfortable. The hotel itself is right on a beautiful beach and it is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and a small supermarket. There are plentiful buses and minbuses from the nearby main road to other destinations on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jenise Hurley , Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Thanks for sharing this review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing our guests recount their lovely experiences with us, especially when it's particularly about the high levels of service provided by the team! Thank for all your lovely comments as these will be shared with the team. In addition, we're glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our awesome location to our beautiful and spacious rooms! Thanks for staying with us; we hope you'll be back soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice hotel, good location right on the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at ocean two. The outside chairs had some wear, some had holes in the cushion covers. The location was good but eating at the hotel restaurant was very slow so don't plan on having a quick lunch. Overall good hotel and would stay again. Price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thanks for sharing this review! We're glad you fully enjoyed our amazing South Coast location. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will use it to help us make further improvements to our product and service in the future. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A beautiful one nights stay with my daughter. Excellent staff in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Thanks for sharing this review. We're really happy that you and your daughter both enjoyed staying with us! Your comments have been duly noted and will be shared with the team. Thanks for choosing Ocean Two; we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Oceans Two - August 2017

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The room very clean. The pool and beach area beautiful. The proximity to the convenience store and restaurants was great.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, but that is a minor thing.
Location: So many great little places to eat within walking distance. Water sports right on the property. Convenience store at end of street. Very walkable.
I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Anything you wanted or needed was handled immediately. The popsicles, peppermint water spray-downs and cold clothes by the beach and pool were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for sharing this review! We're pleased to hear your lovely comments and will share them with the team, who truly deserve to be commended for their commitment to excellence and making holidays positively unforgettable! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Reresentative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great hotel, unfortunately I didn't get to interact with the staff much, as most of my time was spent on the road. My only complaint would be about the flies in and around the dining area. Something has to be done about this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thanks for the review. We're very happy you were able to explore our beautiful island as there is lots to do! Your feedback is of great value to us and will definitely be shared with the team as we wish to provide only the very best experience to each of our guests. Thanks for choosing Ocean Two an we hope you'll visit again you! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Nice hotel and close to night life

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Had a lovely time at Ocean 2. The hotel staff were friendly and our Suite was beautiful with a gorgeous ocean view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jenise Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you for sharing this review! We're so happy to know that you had a lovely time as this is what we always strive to achieve! The team will definitely be pleased to hear your lovely remarks! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The Resort was absolutely beautiful! Me & my daughter loved our stay & we were very impressed with the staff. Harrison Cave is a must see sight!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jenise Hurley , Hotel Management
Hi Kristin, Thanks for sharing this review, we're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Two! We have a great team who do their very best each day to ensure that every guest has a positively unforgettable experience. They will be very pleased to hear your remarks! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jenise Hurley Property Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay at Ocean Two

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. They also have really entertaining themes for buffets, as well as entertainment. Good stay all around.
Cons: One thing that would be helpful is having an ice machine available. We had to keep asking for ice at the bar and having a machine would be handy.
My wife and I enjoyed a good stay at the resort. Good service and good location on the beach. The place was accommodating and had great happy hour specials throughout the day. Had a nice relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for sharing this review! We're really happy to hear that you had a nice time with us at Ocean Two and your feedback will be shared with the entire team! We're very appreciative of your feedback and will share with the team for discussion as our aim is to please you! It was great having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddleworth

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location. Stylish Lobby.
Cons: An outdoor area that is purposed for sitting out and having drinks would be nice rather than having only 2 sets of tables between the beach and pool.
Location: Location is great to walk to all local attractions but a car is a must if you want to see the island without the inconvenience of finding taxis.
Great location for beach and amenities but nicely far enough away from the main nightlife. Staff were very friendly and are a credit to the hotel. Lobby area is very nice and comfortable for lounging. Our family suite was very well equipped, nicely styled and comfortable with spacious balcony. However, there was a distinct smell of damp in the main bedroom. Cocktails were poor and quality of wine on the list was irregular. Hence we spent more time eating or drinking in other local bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We thank you for sharing this review! We've taken note of all your comments and will discuss with the team to ensure that we provide you with the very best, from the beginning to the end of your stay! Thanks for particularly highlighting the great service received from the team, they'll be happy to hear your remarks! We hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager